Small Package -5minutefreewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-340-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-small-package

Pumpkin comes in a small package.

So does Inkpot.

Which of my other characters is small? Shabron is smaller than her siblings, but that doesn't mean she's small, exactly. Holly and Cadlen? We don't know a lot about their sizes. I don't think they're particularly small. And obviously Shalgarth is big... I hope Shalgarth and Shabron don't get confused for each other because their names are similar. I don't think their names are related at all. The bron surname amongst Shabron Harbron and Garbron is intentional. Not sure if any other naming conventions have been established. I guess in Sheep's Hill people tend to get called for what they're known for or something. Inkpot was always considered, well, you know... people treated him like he was odd for being short, and that's I dunno. I just like the name. Spoiler alert. I think he's called Inky now, and Pumpkin, if she ever gets to him, will think it's because of Inkpot, but really it's short for innkeeper. It's probably that he told people his name, they started turning it into a nickname, and then the folks that learned it from the others assumed it was for Innkeeper and now it is.

Did I skip anyone? I mean, @Snook, but she's a real life person, so she's just as tall as she is. Any other characters?

Well, five minutes is probably about done now.

Sort:  

Upvoted.

DISCLAIMER: Your post is upvoted based on curation algorithm configured to find good articles e.g. stories, arts, photography, health, community, etc. This is to reward you (authors) for sharing good content using the Steem platform especially newbies.

If you're a dolphin or whales, and wish not to be included in future selection, please let me know so I can exclude your account. And if you find the upvoted post is inappropriate, FLAG if you must. This will help a better selection of post.

Keep steeming good content.
@Shares - Curation Service

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99