Sheep -5minutefreewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-314-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-sheep

So much of my brain is focused on the physical sensations of being in my body. I am not a sheep, but I think I would feel better if I were. My shoulder hurts. I have a doctor appointment on the 5th. It hurts differently than it did when I made the appointment, but still, it hurts. By the time I have the appointment, it will have been hurting for more than 4 weeks. No, not quite 4 weeks? I dunno. A while.

I wish it would stop hurting. By now.

Sheep. Cheap sheep.

Brain is intentionally trying to dull its awareness of the body because of the pain. Is trying to be sleepy. It wants me to just give up on breathing. Deep inhalations move that part of my body just so so that it hurts more.

Sheep sleep. I dunno, a story about a sheep? Once there was a sheep who had wool. The other sheep had all been shorn, so he was different. He was very warm. His eyes drooped. He wanted to cry with how tired and warm he was. The warmth was painful. He wished someone could just cut it off.

And then they did, and what a relief it was for him. Of course, for me, there's no such relief. Cutting my arm off would just lead to bigger problems. and, while the sheep will regrow the wool for when he's glad to have it (winteR) I won't regrow my arm.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by improv from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Wow, talk about fretting over sheep instead of counting them. Still have that pain, right? Try counting toothpicks.

Thanks for contributing to the #Freewrites.

Here is today's prompt: Day 315 : 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday - Prompt: iris

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58009.23
ETH 3063.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34