Shade of Pink -5minutefreewrite(x3)

in #freewrite6 years ago

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-03-10-2018-part-3-the-dramatic-twist

I was dressed in a completely inappropriate shade of pink.

It was the shade of the singer, Pink. I mean it was her ghostly ghastly ghoul self. her Shade. And I wore this ghastly Shade, which only wanted to boo and howl, to a meeting of the quiet silence folks who spend all their time being quiet. Escaping, you know, the sounds of the world. ANd her I come in with this raucous shade. A cacophony. Poor folks trying to be all yoga-y.

How did I get to be wearing the shade of Pink? Well, when I was 7, I was to be a child sacrifice to Gwen Stephani's career. Some wires got crossed, and the devil wound up owing me, rather than the other way around. I didn't worry too much about it, let the debt collect some interest, and then read an interesting article in US weekly that referenced a Rolling Stones writer that I had known when we used to throw rocks into a pond near the entrance to the 405. Well, turns out, he lived just up the road and had a key to the gates of hell, which are where the 101 meets the 405. Long story short

We were drinking champagne and losing our shirts, and he's like, "you want to see a devil?" I'm like, dude, we're gambling and losing, and NOW you wanna talk to a devil. No bob, that's the plan of , like a billion sold souls. ANd he's like, no, just like look at one I think you don't believe me. ANd I'm like, I believe you, duh, I was supposed to be a child sacrifice... never mind, what you wanna show me, and he takes out this long dagger, and I wanna say it was a sword, but it was clear a dagger, and it's also kind of a key, clearly. You'd understand if you saw it. ANyways, long story short, the devil paid of his debt, and I got Gwen Stephani's shade.

ANd now I wear it. Most people don't get it, as, like, a fashion statement, but I'm like, I am fashion, I don't need to make a statement, and also, where is a shade on the scale of one to organic, you know? Like Gwen was free range. I'm sorry, I misspoke. I have Pink's shade. Gwen still has her own. Pink was freerange, too, and, I dunno, I think she'd mostly living her best life, so where do you get off judging me for wearing what I like?

the day Lillian learned to drive

She wanted to borrow my cloak of a thousand eyeballs of the beatles and they're cover bands, and I was like, sure, if you think it can keep you from changing lanes without signaling, and she gave me tons of attitude and I didn't lend it to her after all, but she still passed her driving test. What's extra crazy is that she learned to drive in JUST ONE DAY. I feel like she must have done the whole trade your soul for something relatively inexpensive deal, and like, why would you do that, but she says she didn't, she's just a quick learner and all that, but I was there at the stadium when she was supposed to sing the national anthem and FORGOT "banners yet wave." SHe said Bandaids weave.

There's a moving forward what what what what what what what what

Spring forward.

I know you wanted more of this that this than this is is is si siis is is is is si is

But the truth of the matter is that there are a lot of people who aren't like me, and who would have used their control over the forces of darkness for, like, more death and destruction, so I think you should totally be thankful that all I did was get a cool shade to wear to parties, and like, I'm sorry I'm a troll, but deal with it.

Sort:  

You had my eyes spinning with this one! It's much better to have the devil owing you. I liked "..where is a shade on a scale of one to organic,"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59165.12
ETH 2617.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43