Several Sightings -5minutefreewritesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite5 years ago

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-709-5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt-several-sightings

Several sightings.

There was that time in the desert when I was feeling warm, and then there was a bug gust of wind and I felt cold. And then I saw the Gila Monster just kind of wink or something. That was the first one.

Two There was that time I was making bagels and there wasn’t any Lox OR Cream cheese left, and I felt around in the junk drawer for a while, not really knowing what I was looking for and I could have sworn the Jolly Green Giant on the green beans can winked. That was the second one.
Third, there was that time when there were two tubes of toothpaste, and I could have sworn we’d only bought one, and the other was entirely empty, but I guess there was still enough left for several tooth brushings, and while we were rinsing our mouths out, I saw my reflection wink at me for sure. That was the third.

Fourth, There were all those buffalo at the National Park, and the all winked at me. I guess those are fourth fifth, and through like 20th

Twentyfirst There was that time a flea on my arm winked at me
Twenty second was today, and I was just going grocery shopping, and there was a famous person, like not very famous, just youtube famus, but still, and he was reaching for some wheat thins, and I just watched him because I like being near famous people, and I think he saw me and winked.

Sort:  

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

You have such funny freewrites, @improv. You make my encouraging day fun. Here is your next challenge for today:

https://steempeak.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-710-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-dog-whistles

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43