Seeing other times through your heart -5minutefreewrite (x3)

in #freewrite5 years ago

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/the-weekend-freewrite-6-29-2019-part-3-the-dramatic-twist

The sound had finally moved away from him.

Far, far away.

It was a distant echo deep in his ear canal.

Ooooo. Ooooo. The sound of water in his ear canal. Oh, Oh, the heart, it aches. She told him softly. It melted into his heart, like a photograph made of sugar set gently in water.

Who is everyone. Is everyone a heartache? Is everyone filled with yesterday?

Oh, to be filled with tomorrow.

Now and only now, am I filled with today.

There's not enough time. There's not enough time. Who are we? Why do we hurt? Why do we touch the tender spot? We poke at the hole. We need to feel so

sad. We need to feel. And it feels so hard. Why is it all so hard to

to

to be. To be. That - metaphors of waterfalls. Beautiful but they might drown you. They look better than they feel, though you think they'll feel amazing. And they feel good? No, I don't really know. I decide to be joyful near them, but is it honest joy?

What is honest? What is me, now, here? Are we?

Oof. It's too much, isn't it?

The wolf would only have to wait for her.

He did. There she was. There she was. There she was. There are more ads than I expected on Spotify. Three ads for one song. Definitely a surprise that ... wait, FOUR?! um... Just a sec. I'll play music on YouTube. There might be ads, but not THAT many.

Ooof you

Can't imagine how much fun
I'm having. Oh Yes. you feel and see it..

This isn't the 90s anymore, yo. Much better... is that really what the music is doing? It's getting to me, and this one is just fun, so that's why I'm not feeling all those feelings.

GOAWD WHAT IS IT TO BE HUMAN TO BE A KID TO BE ADULT TO BE HUMAN WHERE DID MY DECADE GO?

Really. Kids born in 2001 are 18 this year.

I was in college.

In fact, that was half my life ago.

How did this happen?

How did this happen?

We need time travel. Living life at this pace is ridiculous.

For all that I had problems with About Time, I think about it a lot.

A lot. I think about revisiting

  • I had to watch the music video. Music videos are weird, right?

He knew my name.
It was a secret name. No idea how he got it. Probably that secret paper that I keep my passwords on. He surely was simply looking at at at ata t

Huh. A different ages.

GASP NO

it calls me ames

Ooo. Finally.

Love to walk
slowly

heart hard to hold
Hard to hold

Hold on
hold
Who
Why
what.

Wonder ab-
O
Is it
I
You
We

They.

It's too

STop and go. Go faster. find the world figuring out what happens next you are someone who moves forward you only can you can't move backwards it doesn't help to wonder it doesn't help theerees only for ward forward forward

It's just how time moves. If someone wants to figure out another way for time to move, great, then we'll figure out what to do with that. But there isn't there's only love moving forward. There's nothing to fear and only joyful anticipation. There's only forward, friends. Only for now. No nanobots. No tachyons. No 6th dimension. Only forward only forward... I mean, there is a 6th dimension, but it's not going to matter for you. You live in the near future, and that kind of work is in the far future. Far far future.

We'll get there and they won't understand stories about now and our excitement with quantum physics and satellites and colonizing Mars.
Pic by me
DSC05194.JPG

Sort:  

This post has received a 1.56 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.

Congratulations!


This post has been granted a 100% upvote, courtesy to @wokeprincess, from BlissFish!
Enjoy the Bliss!

Join us on Discord!
Upvote this post to help the minnows win a bigger upvote!

Congratulations @improv! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 29000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 30000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64210.52
ETH 2627.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76