You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CRACKER [5MinuteFreeWrite]

in #freewrite6 years ago

I learned from another freewriter on this particular day that the term "cracker" means someone who was descended from slaveowners (or maybe overseers?), and it refers to the crack of the whip.

Sort:  

Oooohhhh so that's why hillbillies are often referred as that, since most of them trace their roots back to the confederacy. That's a very interesting factoid! Learn something new every day.

I mean, I learned it from someone else's post, so take it with a grain of salt.

Count me in for two!

You like your facts salty!

I have been told to take it easy on them. Gots to avoid them kidney stones!

Too many facts make our days HEAVY.

Isn't that what TV is for?

Truth aVoider.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45