Pitiful -5minutefreewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-286-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-pitiful

Pitiful!

There's a tiny tiny pitbull.

SIgh sigh sigh sigh sigh sigh sigh sigh empty your mind... See, if you do a bunch of freewrites in a row, you can get this out of the way, but the first one tends to have cobwebs. GOODNESS...

Morning pages. SO many people say that phrase. Do you want to know a secret? I've never read The Artists' Way.

I don't know how anybody can stand me. I'm the kind of person people would think would have read the artists way.

I don't like non-fiction very much... or I should say, I don't like non-narrative very much. I'm pretty ok with real life narratives.

Wait. No, that's not it, either, because I really liked Hyperspace by michio kaku... I don't like teaching texts very much? I mean, I like history books, which teach history... but

Hm.

I don't like books that teach you how to do something... I don't like instruction manuals very much? That's it. That's IT!

Like, I like to learn from people about how to do a thing. And put it into immediate practice. AHA! I figured it out. It's a good thing

thing thing thing thing thing thing.

I read On Writing over the shoulder of Stina, and that was ok... or ... no I think I didn't I think she just told me about it as she was reading it.


My goodness, my wife is on fire. Read this: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@stinawog/5-minute-freewrite-pitiful

Sort:  

Ive not read the artist way too, so also i dislike instructional books. Am presently on Ready Player One.

Congratulations @improv! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I had a difficult time getting out of the freewrite, morning pages babble of this one too. Read just the first few words of yours in my feed before beginning--pitbulls...
I've read that Artists Way book, but most all I remember is the daily three pages, so I don't think you need to feel guilty about it. Premise is write three entire pages in order to move the fluff away and get to the meat, but it could be argued the fluff's okay too. At least to me :)
Now, I'm doing it on your page! I'd better get going.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83