Peak -5minutefreewritesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite5 years ago

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-741-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-peak

Peek
Pique
Peak.

Oh, that piques my interest. Let me take a peek. Yep, that’s a tremendous peak that wasn’t there yesterday.

I regret nothing but everything.

Oh, poor kiddo. He’s got a cold. It sounds a little like he’s groaning, “away, away” almost as if he’s asking the sore throat to go away. Or maybe he’s piteously telling us he’s “aaaaawake, awake.”

So many sounds. I don’t know if they’re what’s disturbing him or not. There’s a loud helicopter, and the neighbors playing music at a very reasonable volume. It’s Halloween. I forgot on Monday that it was going to be Halloween. This is my third October on Steemit, doing Punday Monday. Crazy. The first one, I wrote a new pun every day. Nice. I just… I wish it were then again.

2019 was awful. Still is.

We went and comforted him. He’s going back to sleep again, I think. He’s wonderful. I love that about 2019, but there’s too much pain in this year.

Sort:  

Hope he feels better soon!!!

Sending warm health energy! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44