Mom and Dad -5minutefreewrite

in #freewrite5 years ago

For https://steemit.com/partiko/@mariannewest/freewrite-tuesday-sorry-scheduled-post-didnt-post-prompt-mom-and-dad-xmwtrsol

Mom and dad. Mom and Dad. They're both here. My mom is on Steem now, but I don't know if she wants to be anonymous, so I won't tag her.

Mom and Dad. They're here. I think someone in the other room is listening to binaural rhythms. I recognize those now because I was listening to them when I wrote my novel for Nanowrimo last time. I'm not sure they actually helped, but they are pleasant to listen to.

So, Mom and Dad. Mom and Dad.

Dad and Mom. There's two of them. They have grey hair and gray hair. Or white, I guess. What is grey hair except white hairs mixed with darker hairs. I'm going grey. But really, that just means, amongst my brown hairs, I find white ones. My brown and white hairs should combine to make light brown, shouldn't they? I guess that's not how hair works. But if I;m far enough away, the pixels should render it as a light brown blob. Though that's probably because of my face, too.

Mom and Dad. I feel like I haven't talked to them much, even though we've seen them more than usual this past year. I don't know... Or I do, we're just following the kiddo around a lot of the time, and so there's less time spent in

Sort:  

I've got the white and brown blob thing going too ;)

Nice writing..
Beautiful post my friend...

That' s really cool that your parents are here!!!!!!!! :-D

So your mum had to join Steemit to keep an eye on you. The parenting job never ends!
It’s the ultra-prompt prompt technicians here with your musical challenge for today: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-495-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-saxophone

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05