Local Derby -5minutefreewrite

in #freewrite5 years ago

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-462-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-local-derby

This hat is the closest hat to my body. To my self. So it is my local derby.

BRAAAYYY. That's the sound I make when I laugh at my own intentional misunderstanding. So I'm a donkey laugher. BRAAAAYYY.

The problem with all local derbies, you know, is that they're only made up of locals. There's no exciting twist to them. And that's what I like about any kind of competition, an exciting twist. Like, is that little woman faster than that very tall man, TWIST, actually that person who was wearing a peacock hat is the fastest of all! You'd never have guessed it from her outfit. But no, at our local derbies, I know who will win, because Svetlana is faster than everyone else by a considerable amount. She's so fast that when Charles, whose real name is Chuck, but he prefers that people call him Charles, as if his folks were fancy folks, ... I forgot where that sentence was going. I suppose the truth is, by the time someone can finish telling about Charles' little silliness, Svetlana has already won the race.

Sort:  

I am sure svetlana would be sipping on a cold drink at every race when she looks out to see the competitors and think ... uhn, its the usual

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46