Laughter -5minutefreewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-371-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-laughter
Ha! Have you been to ComedySportz lately? I have. I'm at one now, in fact. Not laughing at this moment because we are hours away from the show. I'm here working. But don't worry! I'm not slacking. I've just done all my opening work and now I am taking a break while I wait for people to arrive.

My beard is itchy. I'm kinda excited to shave it off sometime, but I dunno when I would. I don't have any particular reason to, and I usually don't shave it unless there's a reason. Because it takes time to grow. Can't grow it out in a weekend no matter how hard I try.

Laughter and love. There's lots of it here. So much sweetness and real connection. It's often hard to keep up with all the bits. I'm the perpetrator sometimes because I want people to like me, and I don't know what to do if we aren't talking about things that are important to be serious about. So I joke about whatever other mundanities there are.

HAHA. Thanks.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

A little but funny, I do shave my small beard on a Saturday before the Sunday church things, if there had been no church thing, I dare not shave. It's a waste of money to a reoccurent thing.

Well, am here with the weekend freewrite prompt, and I hope you like it.

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-10-27-2018-single-prompt-option

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by improv from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations!


This post has been granted a 100% upvote, courtesy to @wokeprincess, from BlissFish!
Enjoy the Bliss!

Join us on Discord!
Upvote this post to help the minnows win a bigger upvote!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74