Inbox -5minutefreewritesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

Firstly! If anyone wants to hear me talk about @FreewriteHouse (which is a community of goofballs who happen to write on the #steem blockchain), you can do so at 2pm Pacific Time here: https://discord.gg/j7qtcN

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-573-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-inbox

In My BOX.

Oh, I didn't mean to start THERE, but there it is.

Nah, let's make a 90 degree turn and go around the block.

Great inboxes of Zeus. If Zeus had inboxes. My mind is a tumult. Had a good practice last night. Interested in working on my gibberish this morning. Turning over in my head... my messy inbox of a head... the things...

Oh, that's a real relevant comparison. I mark as unread things I need to get to. But sometimes there are so many things marked as unread that I never get to things while they're relevant. I worry about that happening in my mind, too. I mark as unread, i.e. constantly remind myself to do things, but if there are more than, like, three, I start to get the feeling that I'm forgetting them, and then my energy is spent not doing the things but either obsessively cataloging my thoughts, hoping that the act of cleaning up my brain will trigger all the memories I need to have or trying to distract myself from obsessing about what I can't remember so that I wind up not doing things. It becomes a vicious cycle.

I think the solution to it, or at least a solution I've employed with moderate success is to right away do the things i can remember that I need to do. Then, even if I haven't remembered, I will have the time to do the thing right away if and when I remember.

I guess this is the same as doing a thing I have to do, but it seems different, because the goal isn't to get the thing done, it's to get the thing out of the way so the other thing can be found. Like cleaning your room not because you want a clean room, but because you need to find something in the room and this seems like a task that will help you get there.

In my inbox on discord was a reminder that there's a fun steem event going on in June in Colorado!
Here's the official reminder link. I'm not sure how much tickets are. Maybe @enginewitty can tell us! https://steemit.com/thealliance/@thealliance/the-block-party-june-20th-23rd-rsvp-your-tickets-did-somebody-say-monkees
@freewritehouse is involved!

Sort:  

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @sunravelme.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94