Helpless -5minutefreewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-291-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-helpless

Help
Help
Hell please!
Help less
Help more
Help lease
Hell plays

There are plays in hell. Some of them are good plays except the actors are mumbling, so you can't understand them, which wouldn't be so bad except you can tell it would be a good play, a welcome respite in hell, but you can't, so it's the worst.
Other hell plays are just bad. Badly written, poorly acted, pointlessly staged, but at the end, the audience leaps to their feet and gives it a thundering standing ovation. This is the worst.

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/improv-helpless-5minutefreewrite-1533584427308.png

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Short and to the point! I like it... I hope I never see a play in hell! 😈

Lol, I'm right there with you on that. Some things are best left not seeing, or hearing, or, well.....:)

Is that a citizen kane reference?

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol, mayyyyybeeee :)

Congratulations @improv! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I've been to musical hell while painfully trying to keep my eyes open during a matinee performance of ballad-laden Jekyl and Hyde. I didn't want my generous host to notice. I'm still suffering!

Perhaps today's prompt will inspire something dreamy.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-292-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-overslept

I hope they never go exploring your steemit comment feed!

LOL. User feedback is important, though they never asked for mine.

Some of the plays I've seen...you'd think Hell was right here. I love this train of thought, really made me go 'huh?' when Hell popped up. Lovely work as always!

Thanks!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84