Good Night Kiss -5minutefreewritesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite5 years ago

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-675-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-good-night-kiss

It's my birthday!!!

I get a good night kiss even when it's not my birthday. It's a ritual. We also kiss our kiddo good night. We also kiss when either of us is leaving the presence of the other.

Kissing. I think we do it to smell each other's faces? Is that a real thing? I think I read that somewhere.

And we spend a lot of time and effort on creating rituals. I love rituals and traditions. I need to create some more productive ones, but the fun ones we have are great.

Today is one. I decided when we moved to L.A. that the tradition for my bday would be a beach party. We've done it every year! Today is the 9th annual Brendan's birthday beach bash. You're all invited, by the way. If you don't have the info, check out my resteems. If you still don't know, comment below. I'll see it in my Partiko and respond. I think @tristancarax is coming. And of course @stinawog and @loch will be there.

I spent this morning at our garden plot with the fam and our friend rachel... Ooo, I'll bet I could get her to join steem and do #freewrites with us! I should suggest that.

If you want to get me anything for my bday, I'd love some more SBI. I want to get up to 12k SBI. I have just under 3k now. I'm going to start putting all my liquid steem into SBI. I'm sponsoring the #spud5 contest with SBI prizes, and in just a few minutes, I'll announce a new prize structure for Punday Monday.

I do not like HF21, but I do love SBI, so we'll make the best of it.

Reminders: If you use autovoters, move your timer down to the 5 minute mark or before... the 15 minutes to full curation value is being shortened to 5 minutes. That's the only for sure advice I have. I'm doing a couple other things... one, I'm not going to worry much about having Steem Power myself. I think unless you're a whale it's going to be very frustrating to put any effort into curating, since only the things above 20 Steem will see a better value, and the things I want to vote on are never worth that much, so I'm not going to bother.

But we'll see. That's just the plan for now. It'll all change if/when we see how people behave.

You'll notice I'm not selling now... but I'm also not buying more. I'll tell ya, I wish my Steem life had gone like this: Sell in late 2017, buy now. I'd have 84k Steem right now for the same amount that I've spent so far (plus some, probably from my author rewards, which I think have been about 10k). Ah, well. If we're wishing for time travel, there are more important things to wish for. Really, I think a cool million steem would be nice to have in HF21... then you could deliver those 20 steem upvotes easy.

Sort:  

Congratulations @improv! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 8250 replies. Your next target is to reach 8500 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64302.59
ETH 2654.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83