Futility -5minutefreewrite

in #freewrite5 years ago

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-763-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-futility
You want to know what’s futile? All of it. How do people do things? Why is everything so hard? Is it a combination of all the things, or is it just becoming old? I’m not old, you’re old.

Hey, let’s sing a song.
Futility. Futili-me

Fusilli

Boo boo yeah.

Well, there’s just time to enjoy life. And I guess we should spend time thinking a little. What. WHat WHAT
Lksjf;lksajdf;lhadg;h

Yeah. It all came out. I feel constrained by typing. I feel

;lksfhf;hsf;lkjda

It’s there, it’s here.

Pablo Picasso was a creep.

Albert Einstein was a neato fella.

And ne’er the Twain shall meet. Because Twain lived before them… I think. I wonder if any of Twain’s life overlapped theirs. Oooo. I will research this.

I like Mark Twain. A lot. My dad introduced me to a lot of his works. I don’t know if there’s any I haven’t read. How come, when we’re younger….

No. That’s just about me. That’s not generalizable. I need to… I don’t know

DISCOMBOBULATED.

It’s futile.

Sort:  

I like Mark Twain a lot too!!!

He's funny, smart, kind, political: everything I want in an author!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44