Ferry -5minutefreewrite

in #freewrite5 years ago

For

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-721-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-ferry

Ferry

The ferryman, who takes souls across. I imagine my dad explaining that there’s been some mistake. Indeed, there has. He’s not supposed to die for 20 years, well, but it takes at least 3 weeks to process that request. He doesn’t have that much time. He needs to get back right away. Well, sorry, but, that’s just how long it takes, and it looks like his old body won’t be available, so they’ll have to put him in a new body. But for only 20 years? And….

So much wrong. My dad argues. I don’t know what decision they’ll come to.

I wish I truly believed in reincarnation. I

I can’t believe he’s dead. He

I can’t believe it.

Dear dad, would you like to become a literary voice for me? I suspect that’s ok. It’s something I did with you some while you were alive, and I guess it’s ok now, too. Ferry. We took ferries from Seattle to Bainbridge, and from Ireland to England.

Ferry.

I don’t believe in any sort of afterlife. I know this talking to my dad I do is just some sort of talking to myself. In fact, it even feels weird. And there’s a lot that you aren’t able to contribute.

There was nothing to suggest that you’d die. Obviously, everyone dies, but this seems far more unlikely than

Than

Than anything.

You were in good health except for the moderately high blood pressure. But you’d brought that down. And you didn’t have an accident. Nothing. Just

Nothing.

You are so alive in my memory.

You are so alive and just in bed right now because it’s late. In the morning, you will be irritated that we stayed up so late and aren’t raring to go when you and mom are ready.

Even if you sat with us tonight and drank wine and talked to Brett and Jen about

About

You still would be up with those damn roosters.

I didn’t grow up with roosters, I’m not ready for roosters.

Good night, dad. Talk to you tomorrow.

Sort:  

To start with, there is surely afterlife.

Do yourself a favour by using other tags too : Neoxian marlians lassecash mediaofficials zzan palnet dblog

Am here to deliver the weekend freewrite prompt

Single prompt, Take this one
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-10-12-2019-single-prompt-option
...
Proffesional take three prompt in one
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-10-12-2019-part-1-the-first-sentence

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67661.55
ETH 2619.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72