Dry Lips -5minutefreewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-360-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-dry-lips

An instant on the lips, a lifetime on the hips...

But that's not really true... except it is... here's a question...

Ok. complex thought. Gotta work it through. Let's worki t through from where my brain is jumping gobbledy gobbledy gooberry.

This concept of a thing happening in a second and then lasting forever
vs.
because you did something, you do a thing to undo it.

So, in the case of an instant on the lips, a lifetime on the hips, if you regret eating that cupcake, but you therefore have a smaller meal the next day and/or go for a run... does that mean that it's not a lifetime on the hips, or does it just reveal to you that you had the willpower all along, so you still have to live with that cupcake, but also you can eat healthier... is this all a useless way to think about things?

It's how gamblers get addicted, I think. "I lost a dollar, so I'll risk 2 dollars." That way, you can win your dollars back. But that's why people go broke instead of just losing a dollar.

On the other hand, I lost a dollar in the stock market, so I bought 2 dollars of SBI. Now, 4 years from now, I'll have my dollar back and more, and more forever.

Right? Right.

I mean, if you think it's a good deal. Which I do. As long as all the basics remain steady and or get better. I know we're all hoping steem will go to $10. But more than that, I hope steem will not go to $0. If steem held steady at $1, I'd be happy. Excellent rates of return. If I could believe that Steem would always hold steady at $1, I'd put all the money into it, and collect the inflation... But... that's why there would be

well, economics gives me chapped lips.

Sort:  

LOL. Creative little stream of consciousness, here. Thanks for posting it, and thanks also, for reading and upvoting my poem, Image of a Fire's Shadow.

Thanks! I liked your writing. Mind if I ask why you have so much steem and sbd just sitting in your wallet, not powered up nor buying sbi?

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by improv from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60239.77
ETH 2896.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45