Document -5minutefreewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-179-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-document

The freewriters, or, well, some of them. The ones who used rainbows for travel and who had the rooms in the freewritehouse that never stayed the same shape... these folks handed me their documents.

"I think you'll see that we've clearly outlined what we want to happen for the Over 100 club. Now, @improv, please take the obvious next step."

I paged through them. There were words on most of the pages, but also lots of ketchup, some rich soil, and pictures. SO MANY PICTURES. Some of the pictures looked like suggestions I saw a very large circle with holes in it that someone had labeled "speaker" and another was of Brad Pitt, but it said "Bard Pitt", and then someone else had written, "No, THE BARD! Let's get Shakespeare, go big or go home, amirite?"

Mostly the pages were cookie recipes with bites taken out of the pages.

I knew what the obvious next step was. So I went to the beach, which is quite nearby @freewritehouse when we want it to be. I looked up and howled my most mournful howl, and the moon, concerned for me, came down to see what was up. When she was within reach, I gentle placed the pages on her. She glowed. They glowed.

"Thank you." I patted the moon and took from it the now well-baked ideas. I brought them back to the freewritehouse.

"Gather round, all! The moon has baked us a special cake. Whenever anyone crosses the 100 freewrite threshold, they will get a slice! It is a never-ending cake. There's enough for everybody no matter how many pieces we slice off." And it was true. Whenever anyone crossed the 100 freewrite threshold, whichever member of the @freewritehouse was closest to them in the earth-realm would break them off a piece of cake and send it via their country's postal service to that person, along with a very special note welcoming them into the most inclusive of exclusive clubs, the Over 100 Club.

Or, well, that's what @improv thought could maybe happen. He waited with bated breath to hear what the other founders of @freewritehouse thought of the moon's gift.

giftmeal.jpg

Sort:  

moon pie sounds awesome...

They most certainly glow, especially yours, a tad incandescent, I think. After all, you can pat the moon. :) love this freewrite, @improv.

When she was within reach, I gentle placed the pages on her. She glowed. They glowed."

We do!

Hmm, a slice of moon-baked cake! Sounds good to me! Only 73 freewrites to go.

Ooh @improv, this is so awesome! You have a way with words that just messes with the readers' brain. In a good way ;)

Aaaanywho, I'm in charge of delivering today's prompt:

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-180-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-coin

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Ohhhhhhhhhh what a wonderful ending :D Perfect story and love LOVE LOVE the moon part!!!!

Interesting post @improv ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58083.18
ETH 2578.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42