Crank -5minutefreewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-417-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-crank

Good heavens it's hard to remember how easy only five minutes of writing is when I'd gotten used to several hours of writing. It's not that I didn't love several hours of writing every day, just cranking out those pages. I'm no crank. But it was, of course, a bit of a damper on my desire to do anything else at all with my time. Now that I'm not doing that, I'm getting back into the swing of wasting time with games. I'm playing Rebel Galaxy at the moment, which was a gift from @ecoinstant, who is also an active member of the @chibera discord room and all around steemian in my community! He does freewrites, too, occasionally, and has even been a punster! Anywhoodles, so he gave me that game, and now I'm remembering what it is to sink hours of time into a video game. It's fun, for sure, but also... every time I'm about to start, I ask myself, "am I ready?" There are always quicker time sinks. I could play a few hands of poker... or I could not waste time, and do some research into figuring out how to play Steem Monsters. But I'm in the mood for something with zero real world consequences, even if the consequences would be good ones.

Sigh. I should really learn how to play Steem Monsters. But I have Rebel Galaxy! And I like talking about it with @ecoinstant! He's my friiiiieeeeeennnnnndddd, mooooom. Though, I could talk about Steem Monsters with @littlescribe who is also my friend if I got into that.

Hmmm.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

I don’t get this gaming thing at all. I guess I’m just too long in the tooth to understand it though i see that the words Seem Monsters are on everyone’s lips.
It’s the promptest of prompt delivery teams here with your challenge for today:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-418-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-describe-your-front-door

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by improv from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.

Congratulations!


This post has been granted a 100% upvote, courtesy to @wokeprincess, from BlissFish!
Enjoy the Bliss!

Join us on Discord!
Upvote this post to help the minnows win a bigger upvote!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47