Cologne -5minutefreewrite

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-556-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-cologne

I assume marianne means the scents men put on themselves. But I choose to believe what I don't assume. So Koeln it is!

I haven't spend much time in Koln. We spent our time in that general part of Germany in Duesseldorf and Bonn. We went briefly to Koeln for some festival. There was a guy doing tricks on a motorcycle. That's all I remember of that. Huh. People talk about the Cathedral there. Dom. I ... there's lots of Cathedrals in Europe and in Germany. And... that's cool, but there are enough that seeing a particular one isn't on my to-do list when I'm there. We went to the one in Magdeburg a few times. It's very big and beautiful and ancient and impressive.

Now, a castle. I get excited about castles.

I'm not sure why. I certainly don't think feudalism is cool. I guess I just like big stone structures. But why, I must ask myself. Hmm. I like the idea of... no. I don't know why. There's something romantic to them that I've presumably absorbed from literature, but... why. WHY WHY do I have the feelings that I do?

Castles. I ... they're often situated with beautiful outlooks. So that's cool. And the idea that they were-

Yeeha! Did you see this? Ripped from @mariannewest's post!
Drop your screenshot of the transfer to @steembasicincome

Wicked Awesome Freewrite House Support Drive Coming Soon!!

@improv (that's me) came up with a plan. You know that means it is a fabulous plan, right?

He wants the Freewrite House to be able to support you all even more and came up with this idea:

You buy SBI for the Freewrite House - he will delegate the same amount to the Freewrite House for 1 year. (Up to 2000)
But that is not all!

We asked @Josephsavage if he can do something for us too.

He will give 1 bonus unit for every 20 SBI you buy!!
This offer will be good for 1 week starting this Wednesday.

But that is not all!!

The Freewritehouse will also buy one SBI for you for every 20 SBI you get for us.
Let's grow together!!

Sort:  

Oh my god. Why was my German WORSE when we were living in Germany 9 years ago? It's former East Germany, not former Eastern Germany. It's still Eastern Germany. That's how cardinal directions work.

Castles are just so mysterious. You can't help but wonder what went on. I stayed in one in Germany for a night. It cost a fortune and I was convinced my room was haunted. Totally worth it :)

I have it in my mind to walk through a castle one day, too. I think I've read too much, but my curiosity is huge. I picture long halls, hidden chambers and underground tunnels. Maid chambers and huge ball rooms. There... see what you've done. Lovely write.

Posted using Partiko Android

Cologne in Germany is Koln? Ancient stone castles sound like a great visit.

Looking forward to this Freewrite House Fundraising! :D Most of my steem is going towards SPUD in a few hours, but planning on keeping some aside for the @freewritehouse 💕

Also love a good castle myself. :) Don't have any reeeeal reason. Just. Castles convey a magical mysterious time in so many books I love and cherish. I know that's not the realism in the reality of the real purpose of castles. But... CASTLES.


Hello! I'm here to deliver Day 557's prompt! Today's magical word is -- museum ~ come join us once again for a five-minute #freewrite!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59476.67
ETH 2299.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48