Chalk -5minutefreewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-260-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-chalk

The sidewalk chalk.

GRAAAAH. I need more chalk! I am in the midst of the most exciting drawing of my life! This will change the way people think about sidewalks!

Sheila scribbled in her notebook. John took a piece of chalk from the ground and put it in an evidence bag.

The subject was fully ensconced. That means she was entirely urrounded by her own belief, in this case, her belief that sidewalk art could change the world.

Days weeks, years went by. People did start thinking about sidewalks differently. Sheila and John had to rewrite their case study. It was possible that the subject was not ensconced. Well, she was, but she was also right. Was this an effect of the chalk dust? Could sidewalk chalk dust cause you to see the future?

There was only one way to find out. John ground the piece of chalk from the evidence bag and took it. Sheila scribbled in her notebook. At first there was just a burning sensation in his nasal passages. Then he began to cough. Then he began to-

Sort:  

Cool! I'd snort chalk dust if it helped out my psychic abilities :)

Ha ! I thought of a strange mix of sidewalk art and bodies when I saw the prompt too! :D
Really mind-bending.

That chalk was some strong shit...

Very trippy! I like how John and Shiela's path diverged. They were always supposed to drift on their own eventually.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63149.00
ETH 3156.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85