Cane -5minutefreewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-189-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-cane

This cane.

Jack the younger fella who used a cane talked to Jack the older fella who used a cane about Jackie the younger lady who used a cane and how she was treating Jackie, the older lady who used a cane.

"She's always telling her jokes about canes. I don't think Older Jackie likes them, but Younger Jackie seems oblivious. Personally, I love Younger Jackie's jokes but... well, we should respect people's wishes about how they want to be interacted with."

"You might be wrong, Younger Jack," said Older Jack, "I think Older Jackie just makes that face when she's thinking. I think she's deciding, joke by joke, about whether she likes them. She's not one to nod along if she doesn't like something, so if she doesn't speak up and tell Younger Jackie to stop, I think she must like them."

"You fellas are speaking about us like we're not here," said Older Jackie, "Truth is, I'm ambivalent. Folks tell me cane jokes a lot, and I'm a bit tired of them, but Younger Jackie here tells them better than most, and since she also has a cane, I am less annoyed by her. It is, after all, her identifying marker, too."

"I had no idea, Older Jackie," said Younger Jackie, "and I'm glad you like my jokes, younger Jack. I CANE refrain from telling them to you, Older Jackie. If you want my to, just lift your shoulders in a Shrug-er... like sugar cane? You get it??"

Sort:  

@improv I always need to click your link. I cane stop. You're stories get me so intrigued. Thanks for the humor!

You had to get a pun type of thing in - if I understand puns.... Still working on it :)

Well, it was a freewrite pun, so I spent no time honing it. Not sure if it's even a pun, but whatevs! ;)

Haha that was funny! I loved the concept of this!


I'm also here to deliver the prompt for today!

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78