Breed -5minutefreewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-281-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-breed

Breedlings. Sounds like something from from from from

From that video game, Starcraft. The Zerg, right? They had little bitty critters that were called something... not breedlings. Nope. What were they called?

Hm.

How about Sea Salt and Vinegar chips? That's what's sitting next to me, tempting me, but I'm gonna say no.

So guess what? Raw vegetables. I ate a lot yesterday and the day before and have been suffering from intestinal cramps. Like MAYYYBE not why. But maybe.

What else?

Hey! Anyone wanna hire me for my acting skills and pay me in SBI shares? That'd be fun. I'm looking for 2000 of them. That's 5 days of work for me. But you benefit, too! We should totally get you those.

And more. let your money breed in SBI shares. HA.
Ha.

So, what do you think? Do you think SBI will continue to have its ridiculously high ROI forever? I mean, they rent delegations with the Steem. That means it's all temporary, right? So... if they run out of steam (and steem) they'll struggle. If they run out down the road of new investors, well, that's that. Is that right?

I really do like SBI, but I don't understand how it's maintainable in the long long run. I'm going to go read more about it.
added:
I don't have an answer for how this is sustainable other than, as he mentions in this video, them getting a witness running:
https://dlive.io/video/steembasicincome/4eb6aba0-4ceb-11e8-aa5b-83da28bb4ae3

But as he says, member upvotes drive sustainability. I acknowledge that it's not an easy road ahead of them, and they'll need some support along the way I think, but it's nonetheless a worth initiative. I hope they get no-strings-attached support from some whales! This is a worthy way for some of the problems of outsized whale power swaying post topic popularity on steemit to be solved.

I will continue to buy shares. ;P

Sort:  

I used to play StarCraft. I know what creature you are taking about but I don't know there names either.

If I had the 2000, maybe I would. lol

That was my question from the beginning. Upvotes will help. Curation will help. Whales could help if they wanted to. We shall see... I will continue buying shares as well...

The reason for this is that I'm feeling tempted to buy a whole lot of shares in order to make it actually a basic income... but that's also scary.

I wouldn't invest fiat into it - just keep investing what you do on Steemit. and did you sign up for Mana and the other things out there? Lee is doing very well on Scorum. If you know anything at all about sports, you could diversify into that and build a basic income that way. I invest steem I make here but no outside money. Keep steepshoting and such. Papa-pepper has built his following and account with 4 posts a day - every day. And he is working Sola. But I think Lit is easier. I would do all of those first. :)

Manna, yes.
Scorum, I don't know anything about sports, really.
Sola... I signed up for, but I couldn't see any reason to do that AND steemit.

What's Lit?

Sola changed and it got too complicated. I think you only get anything now by entering contests. Lit earns mithril that is trading around .90 cents right now. it is an app on your phone and is a lot like snapchat. Your pics disappear after 24 hours.
https://mith.io/
there is an active steemit group that supports each other...

Are you on lit? Just signed up.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes. I am. Are you there as improv? Let me know and I drop your name in the steemians on lit discord so they all look for you too. Most of them are the silver and gold people - you will see a lot of coins LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57451.97
ETH 3105.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32