Board -5minutefreewrite

in #freewrite7 years ago

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-91-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-board

A hurricane coming. Boarding up the windows at the old steemian home. Dr. Marie Curie, a replicant, can't be harmed, but she helps anyways. We will press back against uncaring winds. Nothing shall tear this old place down, not wind, nor lightning, not thrashing whale picked up by the storm and dropped atop the home!" She shouts.

Everyone helps, smallest to largest, wildest to tamest. The use nails and screws and paper clips and those things that are sharp and poke two holes in a paper and then insert a small piece of metal and bend it in on itself. You know what I mean... staples.

The wind roars. Indeed, a whale, thrashing about, comes flying from the edges of the storm. It flings itself into the gate. The gate holds. It thrashes and exhausts itself. The gate holds. Finally, it swims back into the storm, up upon a great torrent of rain. Our morale is bolstered. But there, thousands of minnows who were following the

Sort:  

you normal and as a wrewolf :D

01-21-18_12-06-58 PM.png01-21-18_9-32-19 AM.png01-21-18_12-10-14 PM.png

Hella tight. I have a massive beard in all forms, FYI! Gosh, I love those werewolf pants!

I know you do loll but this way it's easier to tell if you are in werewolf form or not..if you want me to change it let me know

Nah. :) Thanks for making me so handsome!

Sims are Great in my book :D and so happy you liked him? You? LOLL

I had a Sims app briefly on my phone, but I suspect it was far less malleable than on a computer.

it's really a huge open sandbox game!! on a PC but every expac costs something but the main game has enough to play for a long time on it's own.

Is it interactive? Do Sims I make meet Sims you make?

Awww man, time is a tyrant!
We will not know what happened to the minnows

Feel free to make it up and let me know!

Ha - I forget words all the time too :)
glad the house is safe lol

Loved this!!

Today I am the delivery of links person. While 3/4th sleep I cannot be witty. ❀ Here is today's prompt!
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-91-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-earthquake

Hilarious!

Don't forget the duct tape! (I'm sure that it was on the tip! Of your tongue.) Thank you for joining in and protecting our SteemHome from the storm! (Gracias as well for reminding me that I have to watch Replicant again!)
I'm so happy that the whale swam back into the storm! (According to @marcoriccardi , it can leave an odor behind... 😂)

Blubber is what they made lamps of, right? And those were stinky?

Good of Curie to help out considering replicants aren't known for their empathy. I feel like this is such a great social commentary on the state of Steemit. The cryptocurrency market is wild and FUD seems to reign across the whole land.

It is odd, isn't it, that people feel safe so fleetingly? Can they not make predictions of how they will feel? It's wild. This is known.

They've been known to be quite clouded. It seems that seeing that far ahead is a burden one cannot easily overcome.

Even I suffer from that occasionally. Luckily, I've tied my own hands, but it's crazy, like sirens.

Hi @improv! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.02 SBD @tipU from @brisby :)

Check out new tipuvote! feature :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58994.66
ETH 2596.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43