Blues -5minutefreewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-272-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-blues

Midnight sky
Morning sky
Clear sky
Reflected sky
Water
Berry
Eyes of my child in the morning when he's ready to be awake and discover the world for the first time or again
Eyes of my wife in the morning as she says, "take him and the dog, I'm going back to sleep."

My eyes as I wonder if he knows I'm watching him.

Jeans
The blue that he's wearing in that picture. Blue of his baby book.
blue.jpg

Blue about tumbling crypto markets
Blue of the links

Blue like Babe the Blue ox.

Blue of the sugar container
Blue of a Blue Jay
Blue of a Blue Bird
Blue of Cookie Monster
Blue that isn't orange
Blue to tell us that this is the background
Blue Blue Blue

By god all the color schemes are orange and blue
I think that and then I see that. Stina's open on a page of the newspaper that has pictures from recent movies, and everything is Blue or Orange


Sort:  

Great poem, @improv! Keep on writing!

I'm especially blue about falling crytpo! I bought too high.

I like the line about "I wonder if he knows I'm watching him." I think all dad's love to sneak a peak at their baby.

Anyway, I'm popping in with today's prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-273-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-mishap

Also, be sure and join us the the @FreeWriteHouse
U5dtWxF6AySwZAxdqg2X4AcQ2YtJnce_1680x8400.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61334.44
ETH 2694.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50