Bittersweet -5minutefreewrite

in #freewrite7 years ago

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-35-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-bittersweet

That CHOCOLATE. Stir it rapidly, says the omnipresent mouse. I look up and there she is. She washes her whiskers in Bisquick. I froth the chocolate.

Now pour it in the pan, until it just coats the bottom with a smooth, thin sheet. Freeze it,

Begin melting the candy corn.

WHAT? I balk. No one likes candy corn.

Trust me, says the omnipresent mouse. Trust me.

I do as she orders. And we melt peanut butter into the melted candy corn. And we cool it just a bit, so it's still gooey, but not so hot. I take the frozen chocolate sheet from the fridge, and I break it into shards. I bury the shards in the goo, hoping they won't melt. I freeze the creation.

I melt more chocolate. I dunk the frozen balls in the chocolate, then freeze it again.

At last, my guests arrive. The omnipresent mouse is somewhere, I know. But she does not reveal herself. We watch the first guest appreciate our concoction. Soon all the guests have indulged, even the ones on a diet. But not I. I listen to the omnipresent mouse. I obey. And when each has finally overstuffed themselves, and then eaten one more,

that is when I slit their throats, so the omnipresent mouse maybe bathe in their lard and grow more powerful.

There's always next year.

AAAAA! Now THAT's a bittersweet story... What? No? That's just a horror story? But it was a sweet story about making a delicious dessert with a magical cute critter, and then it was a bitter story about evil incarnate. Isn't that what that means?

It's not Halloween anymore? That's untrue. Every day is Halloween! MUAHAHA

This is the sequel to Nightmare Before Christmas. Thanksgraving.

Sort:  

HA! You ,Sir, are very creative and your #freewrite 's are a joy to read!

meep!

meep

meep

meep

i'm new her
i need a support how help me please

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60192.33
ETH 2321.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50