Basket -5minutefreewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-185-5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt-basket

I am a basket
filled
with eggs that drop
but don't break

I am a basket
troubled
by rising waters
but I float

I am a basket
carried
and carrying
but

I can never rest
I can never be anything more
I only carry others
I am a basket for them

For me, I am
the egg
the water
the others
the breaking
the whole

I am a basket, a soul, a new idea.

I am a basket... case
Nervous, unbent, rabbit-nosed
twitchy
Find a basket on your stoop
bend down
pick it up
inside is a baby
ME

Sort:  

This was a freewrite? This is absurdly well-crafted for a freewrite.

Thank you. I only wish I could craft things proportionately better when I spend more time on them! ;P

A basket always carries something inside, serves as a container of anything, I believe that you are a basket that you carry inside a huge sensitivity that you express through your poem, if it is inside a child that is your inner child let it go out once in a while it's good to play with that inner child, greetings that you are very well

Thank you for your insight!

As always, your freewrite is a pleasure to read!
Here is the new prompt:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-186-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-house-coat

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64359.49
ETH 2619.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83