Bacteria -5minutefreewrite

in #freewrite5 years ago

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-724-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-bacteria

Bacteria.

Are small. A large bacterium would be rather gruesome. I’d be afraid of it. I’d spend the day hiding in my basement from it. I’d ask it for some sauces, and then wouldn’t eat the sauces so it would grow irritated with me and simply leave. Don’t ask a bacterium to stay for dinner. They’ll make you uncomfortable.

What a horrible way that we treat bacteria. All living things deserve basic dignity. If bacteria make you feel uncomfortable, maybe examine yourself and ask why you feel that way.

Oof. Is there a greater political message hidden there? Does it seem as if I am doing something? Well, if so, you can put anything in that place and make it ridiculous.

Enemies… but also, let us not forget the gut biome which has necessary and beneficial bacteria, I think. I mean, I think I hear that. Probiotic, after all. Do they help our guts break down food? Do I need some new gut bacteria? Don’t people’s mothers give them those bacteria? Or something? But then they escape? I don’t know how bodies really work. I figure it has something to do with science.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

No need to know how bodies work as long as it works it's fine. Just do not lick your mobile phone (@wonderwop) or your doorknob (me) and leave your food out of the fridge (dirty fridges poison your food too) just like @fitinfunfood and I do. And we are very healthy 😆.

I wish you a great Tuesday. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Good approach to reality. LOL

Good and / or bad bacteria, they look a lot like us. LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84