Autumnal BeautiFools-5minutefreewrite

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-24-5-minute-freewrite
and
@barbara-orenya
https://steemit.com/writing/@barbara-orenya/express-your-fancifulness-from-this-visual-prompt-whimsical-writing-challenge-
(and since I'm doing it for her, I assume she's cool with my posting the image, so y'all know what I'm talking about.) Here's her picture: beautifool.img

Beeblezorp!

My friends, I lost my hair
somewhere.
Please,
the trees
have taken it. They're a mischievous lot, these trees
belieeeeves
mees!

They say that they're greenery
But sometimes their scenery
is orange and yellow and red.

I'm in need of my HAIR!
You stare
at my bare
bald head.

Help me quick. I'm star-eyed with pleasure to see you near,
but FEAR
there's no time to waste
Let's just paste
these fallen pine needles. I feel quite chilly. It's forty degrees. And we gnomes, we gnomes know
know
KNOW
that winter is near. You look in that tree with the sharp point thorns. That's the one that I think is the meanest.
It's the one that still is the greenest,
so I think it's stealing all kinds of things to keep itself green through the winter.

This story wound up being mildly inspired by my other story, which you should contribute to, a part of the OSIS project.
You saw a link to freewriting above. This is a fun melding of all the worlds.
Here's a link to OSIS, if you want to start your own: https://steemit.com/writing/@improv/new-project-announcement-open-source-interactive-story
Contribute a chapter to mine, the start of the story is here: https://steemit.com/thedyingtrees/@improv/the-dying-trees-open-source-interactive-story-start-here

Sort:  

i completely enjoyed reading your freewrite!

That was a cute freewrite! I'm sorry he lost his hair!

Hopefully someone will help him find it!

perhaps @improv you can replace the hair with some of your beard, don't be selfish! Will check the osis seems intriguing..will I have the possibility of making a story go out of control and derail?

Haha...great one ! ^_^
By us the gnomes are quite friendly though ;-)bluewonkiew et luigi2.png
resteemed

could you please edit and mention the author (@barbara-orenya) of the picture please ?

That's why I included a link to your post in the original, but I'll add your name before that link.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63618.95
ETH 3421.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52