A bunch of excuses -5minutefreewritesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite5 years ago

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-698-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-a-bunch-of-excuses

No excuses! Buying that book by @ntowl right away! Wowsers! Gonna open it now and start reading!

I mean, after my freewrite. There are always a bunch of excuses to be made, and chief among them is always, “there’s not enough time” but that just isn’t true, is it? There’s plenty of time, if you just use it…

No there isn’t, because one of the fun things to do with time is waste it on unimportant things, like TV and Video Games.

It’s funny how I attach moral value to different leisure activities. “Reading” is good, but “TV” is bad, and “Board Games” are good, but “Video Games” are bad.

Just weird. I like them all, but I feel myself pulled easily toward the “bad” ones.

No matter. Stina let me sleep in this morning again… or rather, I got up early and Stina got to sleep in, but then when she got up, I went back to bed and snoozed for even longer. Regardless,
Regardless.

I’m stressed about money stuff. Got a notice in the mail on Monday that my coverage was being ended. I was baffled. Turns out, something I did that I thought was unrelated made them re-evaluate my income status. Since being low-income is part of what makes the insurance available to me, this kicked me off it. Though I submitted the information 3 months ago for the other thing, so why did it take til now… But the biggest problem with this is, as I told them, my income is variable. Yes, if you look at that one month, it looks like I’m, just above the income level, but if you take the year as a whole, I’m well-below it. That didn’t seem to matter, but there were business expenses that they hadn’t deducted yet, so, fingers crossed, they’ll just accept those deductions and I won’t have to worry about it. But they aren’t great at communicating, so I figure I need to call them again myself in a week if I haven’t heard back. Maybe sooner, as it’s supposed to end on Oct 1, and that’s so soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63483.25
ETH 2601.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81