A break for us all -5minutefreewritesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite5 years ago

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-686-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-a-break-for-us-all

We all need to give our worries a break. Our fears and hopes and dreams need a break, so we can just, you know, be. There’s a london bus toy on the table next to me. The table is a desk. How long have we had this desk? I don’t remember. There’s a lot I don’t remember. I need to really think about the importance of things in the moment that they’re happening in order to remember them.

I can’t remember if I’ve always been like this. I should see how I do on multiple choice tests. I used to be great at them. I suspect I still am. Because seeing the answer to something jogs my memory. Like, if there was a multiple choice question

“Where did you get this desk?
A) It was left behind by the person who lived in this room
B) You hauled it down here from Seattle during that big STUFF move
C) You found it on the street
D) There is no desk. Reality is an illusion”

Then I would know. But since I made up that multiple choice question, I lived the moments, and they all felt real to me. I’m trying to remember if we had this desk in Seattle. I think I am starting to. But I might be creating that memory.

It’d be nice to have had a good night’s sleep. There was no good reason not to have.

Sort:  

"There's no desk, Reality is an illussion!"

Anyway, I agree that having multiple choices helps jogging the memory, but not really making them up.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79