Yogurt -5minutefreewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-165-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-yogurt

Yesterday I ate yogurt for all three meals. I put nuts and a pear and some jam and some oatmeal in it. Ate it right up. Such an easy thing... but I failed to eat a variety of foods. I should probably be better about that. Today was more varied. Just now I made myself pasta. The sauce I made was onions and garlic in butter, then whole shrimp and ground beef with salt and pepper and sage and thyme and oregano and basil and and and and and and and whatever other... ROSEMARY and parsley. Then I poured in some milk that had gone sour and simmered it for a while.

It was good, but I probably shouldn't have had a second helping. Also, I poked myself bad enough to still be experiencing PRAWN PAIN. Also, I always eat the prawn shells, too, and I think that's fine, but I had SO MUCH FOOD. my my my. I also had a guinness. I could have done with just that first bowl. Why must I make food too delicious? Oh tempter of me. Thou art my downfall. Also, I think I'm tired. It makes sense that I'm tired, but I feel better than I did 3 hours ago. I took an ibuprofen, and for some reason that helped my tiredness. Whew! I had cookies for breakfast, and quesadillas with loads of sour cream for lunch. I think I need more leafy greens in my diet. Silly me. I mean, I always know that, but I don't, like, do it, sometimes? I do if they're around, but they go bad so quickly... it's like, for two days after we go shopping I eat healthy, and then I just start putting together other things, and it's not, like TERRIBLE. Yogurt is fine, but it's not, you know, GREEN. And parsley is fine, but it's not, like A MEAL.

Sort:  

It seems like you are regretful of your recent food choices, @improv! 😄 and yogurt for all the three meals? I would be taking frequent trips to the toilet if I did that!

What? I hope that I never watch you eat anything that you make yourself! LOL! Now I need something to settle my stomach. : )
Resident cat here asking "What?" about the rumor that I am known as a coco nut: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-167-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-coconut

But the food I make is delicious! Just not green.

Did you just assume my gender?

Follow me please

Follow me please

Follow me please

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63239.86
ETH 2621.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77