Flash Fiction- Lunch Box

in #freewrite6 years ago

I anxiously nibbled on the pen in my hand. Tapping my foot on the floor I waited for the bell to ring. As soon as the period ended I sprinted out of the class grabbing my lunch box from my bag. I have been quite moody and irritated since yesterday. Last night, John and I, who happens to be my boyfriend, we were working on a science project. He went downstairs to drink water and that bastard went home without telling me. That too when we had plans. I tried to call him but he didn't pick up my call.

As I entered the school mess, I found my friend Jessica waving at me. She always saves the seat for me. I placed all my stuff on the table and started to rant about my day to her. All of a sudden, the lunch box jumped up and down on the table. There was no doubt about it. Something inside my lunch was alive. I gathered all my courage and slid the box open. What I saw inside was not something I expected. There stood John on the lid of the box, his size almost like that of a chipmunk, even smaller than that. The only thought in my mind was 'what the actual hell'. It's then I remembered. My mum was practicing a spell downstairs yesterday and she had asked me to stay away. Me being me, I had completely forgotten. And this was the result. As I looked back at John, he was running all over my backpack and crying. I couldn't even hear what he was saying. He needed to be taken to mum. But not so soon. I quickly shoved him back into my lunch box and continued talking to Jessica as if nothing happened.

-©Pratibha Badgal AA

I wrote this as a freewrite today. This is the silliest thing I have ever written. Thank you for visiting. Have a blessed day ahead.

All posts under the name Pratibha Badgal AA are my own.


20180410_101026_0001.png

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

This post has been rewarded with 30% upvote from @indiaunited-bot account. We are happy to have you as one of the valuable member of the community.

If you would like to delegate to @IndiaUnited you can do so by clicking on the following links: 5SP, 10SP, 15SP, 20SP 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

😂😂😂😂 lol i never saw this coming. You better get john home to mama soon or .....that u know what next @illusions16 . Jah bless (am in the wind)

Loved this! Fun story, hope you continue!!!

Thank you @swedegis. Although this was a flash fiction. But I am thinking of writing more humorous stories in future as I always write serious content:)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Illusions16 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This story look like matching with the user name ....haha..illusion..

Good one take care..

Hehe thank you so much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11