Oblivious: 5-Minute Freewrite Picture Prompt

in #freewrite7 years ago

Writing for today's 5-minute #freewrite picture prompt hosted by @mariannewest

It's fun writing down whatever thought comes to mind. You'll be amazed where it'll take you. Mine had me end up in hell. hahah!

Prompt: Photo used below



Ahhh! What was that I just stepped into? My feet is sinking! Wait, why is there mud? Where are the floorboards? I can’t think straight all I can think about is how squishy and warm the mud feels under my feet. Wait, why am I not wearing shoes? And it’s winter, why is there mud? I’m going to freeze to death right now. Oh, the mud is feeling warm again and squishy. It’s so dark I need my ultraviolet flashlight. What? Why am I wearing blue over brown, this is not fashionable at all. Again, it's the middle of winter why am I not wearing thicker clothes? Hmm, it’s starting to smell like burning marshmallow right now. More like burning flesh. Am I in hell?

Hey! Dude, wake up! The house is on fire! Hurry, let’s go outside!

1.png


Link to the prompt here| Photo by @the.artist-98

Sort:  

That was creative, made me chuckle! And oh come on, blue over brown - it looks nice. It doesn't feel like brown-ish brown. It's probably something more along the colours of mustard and yellower tones of brown; just appears brown in the dark ;)

Thanks, dude! I laughed a bit too after I reread it. I wouldn't argue with you about the blue over brown though. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61911.99
ETH 2585.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56