Sheep (5-minute Freewrite)

in #freewrite6 years ago

I stared at the prompt for awhile and I thought to myself there were many to write on sheep yet I could not pen it down. A random one for me plus today was a tiring day due to my 2nd son, once again, in his discomfort period. Some internal complications. As usual, I was a little taken aback. Nonetheless, freewriting would I still try.

image
*Own's drawing

I learned there were black sheep in the world via children's song "baa baa black sheep have you any wool?"

Meh.

Then again our children tell me that sheep baa. Goats meh.

Black sheep or white sheep. The whole meaning of sheep came to a higher level when I read from the Bible that Jesus is the Good Shepherd and those who believe in Him are the sheep. We are actually the sheep of his pasture.

Many times in the Bible, it is stated that God sees us as His people, His precious flock whom he carries in his arms, whom he held close to his heart captive. That he will lead us and guide us as a shepherd does to his sheep.

He spoke of himself being the Shepherd who know his sheep well. He will never mislead them, nor will he dismiss them, not even one. If he had 100 sheep and lost one, he would still go all out to find the one that lost. I was once lost and now I am found. I could not be more grateful for God who never leave me behind. Once a girl who succumbed under the power of rage, transformed into a woman gentle and compassionate in heart.

To my Shepherd, I will follow you and your ways all the day of my life. In challenging times, I will sit down and pray and hear your voice.

Psalm 23:1-3 holds dear in my heart it becomes part of me.

The LORD is my shepherd; I have all that I need. He makes me lie down in green pastures, he leads me beside quiet waters, he refreshes my soul. He guides me along the right paths for his name’s sake.

From the sheep.

Then my thoughts went like this, where is the sheep dog? Ah.. Freewriting causes your thoughts to explore and go wild.

image

DQmQddJkLjrpSiVdZQzkZsXGfxttKQrimEFZ4obdGBrhiBa_1680x8400.png

If you do not know what freewrite is, it is a plan by @mariannewest and @improv to just free flow write out our thoughts, where there is no fear of whether what we write is good or not. Just relax and have fun and write in that 5-minutes-time. Here is the introductory post. Come on, you can start joining and have fun too! ☺ And now we have @freewritehouse, yay! Have a visit and you will not regret it!

PicsArt_03-07-12.45.33.png
20180212_193505.png

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers Animation By @zord189

20180516_002249_0001.png

IOW COLOR MAP.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

esteem-banner-credits-dunsky-podanrj.png

Sort:  

I like black sheep,
I like white sheep,
but most of all,
I love our friendship.

Lol

Grey sheep? Pink sheep? Haha. You haven't slept. Saw your new ventures. Will be praying for you, bro :)

Thank you very much @iamjadeline! <3 Much love

Nice way to take the prompt :)

Thank you so much @kimberlylane 🙂

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

I am so sorry to hear that your son is having a hard time right now. Hugs to you and to him!!

Thank you @mariannewest. It is a cycle thing which still remains a mystery. He will be okay in 5 to 6 days time.

I hope everythings becomes okay with your son.. hugs here!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @maquemali :) hugs to you too.

Hi @iamjadeline!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation! Your UA account score is currently 3.229 which ranks you at #8046 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has risen 99 places in the last three days (Your UA has improved by 0.000).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 204 contributions, your post is ranked at #50.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Wow this is such an encouragement. I will keep up the good work to increase my UA. Thank you so much for such a great dApp. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56922.13
ETH 2347.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43