Running in place (light-mode freewrite with some sense of humour)

in #freewrite6 years ago

I used to be called skinny or "too thin" when I was younger. Take note of the word "younger", meaning I had not reached puberty kind of young. So everyone asked me to eat more. More fat. More oil. Etc. And true enough, I love fats especially meat's fats.

After puberty, somehow my brain got haywired and sent the signal to bloom my hip and my limbs. Oh, and my shoulder too. I will be honest, my body frame falls under the category of pear-shaped, maybe the thinner type of pear, but yes, the pear.

From skinny 32kg, I started to increase in weight too. 35kg to 42kg to 45kg. And still not that bad. But when I reached 22 years old, my metabolism slowed down and my weight increased to 50kg.

After I got married, happiness made me eat more, hence I passed the 50kg into 53kg. Pregnancy was a bliss. Everything doubled. Joy doubled. Weight too. I reached 80kg. Okay, not yet double. Never in my life I felt so heavy as though I was tugging a bowling ball in me. After labour, I successfully shed some weight but still the best I could reach was 64kg, back in 2012.

Why was I sharing all the above? Oh yes. So I was determined to lose weight. But life was pretty busy as a mom back then and I was super busy at church too. The best exercise I could perform was everything in place. Running in place. Jumping in place. Swinging arm in place. Push-up (with wall only) in place, duh. Even while I blow my hair, I danced in place to shed somemore fats. You get the idea.

After second son came out, life became busier as he was a special child who needed more care. But congratulate me I manage to cut down weight to 58kg. My goal is to reach either 55kg (easier to hit the target) or if I want to be more mean to myself, 52 kg or 50kg.

My best exercise routine is still running in place. But you see, I have two sons now and I am a stay-at-home mum who has heaps of housechores to finish. By the time I can engage in the exercise, I am literally running in place, on my bed.

I lie down comfortably, and lift up both legs to the air and start running. Or maybe cycling in place, in space. Go figure. Now I need to figure out should I strap my phone to my legs so that the Actifit app will count the steps? What do you think? 🤔😁

Sometimes, sometimes, I am so tired my legs can't even be lifted up. So on the same bed, lying down, I imagine I am running in place by shaking my legs. Please don't laugh. Hahaha.

tenor.gif

iw3z5idqf5.png

image

iw3z5idqf5.png

If you do not know what freewrite is, it is a plan by @mariannewest and @improv to just free flow write out our thoughts, where there is no fear of whether what we write is good or not. Just relax and have fun and write in that 5-minutes-time. Here is the introductory post. Come on, you can start joining and have fun too! ☺ And now we have @freewritehouse, yay! Have a visit and you will not regret it!

PicsArt_03-07-12.45.33.png
20180212_193505 (1).png

SB_new.png


20180516_002249_0001.png

IOW COLOR MAP.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

esteem-banner-credits-dunsky-podanrj.png

banner_moonbot.png

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

If you can imagine it, you can achieve it :)

It almost felt like you were telling my story with weight... One point in life trying to put on weight and now trying to loss it .... hahaha

Oh yes. Same same story then. I really need to lose weight as my right knee started to feel a little sore especially if that day I overdo. Feel old already. Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63665.23
ETH 2621.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77