Phone (5-minute Freewrite)

in #freewrite6 years ago

There is no WiFi provided here in this cafe. Please look at each other and talk like in old days.

I saw this tagline at some cafes and I guess they must have witnessed customers came in together in a group and all were busy looking at their phones. I am guilty as charge too, although usually I only look at my phone 20% of the time. 80% will be busy making sure my son eats his food.

However, nowadays with Steemit and Lit and Sola, I can't help but to feed my phone first before I feed myself.

My phone is my personal helper. It reminds me of my 2nd son's hospital appointment. It has the capacity to remember my list of 'things-to-do' or 'things-to-buy'. It has the mathematical brain called Calculator. It wakes me up in the morning as well as in the midnight for tube-feeding. It has Mr. Know-A-Lot named Google. My Bible is in my phone too. Besides that, I also draft and post my Steemit's post via phone. When I need to relax, I listen to songs and podcast using my phone too.

Most importantly, I use my phone to capture memories in the form of photos and videos. And I use it to video call my family members who are staying at another state.

I did think before whether will I survive without phone? Maybe not. But I won't perish too. The only thing is that it is way much more inconvenient without phone. Eventhough it is essential to me as my personal helper, I do spend alot of time without my phone around.

That is when I busy around in the house cooking and cleaning, or just spending time with little ones, hearing their random topics or the unending "why" questions.

Phone - undeniably - has become part of the modern lifestyle that we cannot live without.


Selfie contest for @freewritehouse

IMG_20180619_233425.jpg

DQmQddJkLjrpSiVdZQzkZsXGfxttKQrimEFZ4obdGBrhiBa_1680x8400.png

If you do not know what freewrite is, it is a plan by @mariannewest and @improv to just free flow write out our thoughts, where there is no fear of whether what we write is good or not. Just relax and have fun and write in that 5-minutes-time. Here is the introductory post. Come on, you can start joining and have fun too! ☺ And now we have @freewritehouse, yay! Have a visit and you will not regret it!

PicsArt_03-07-12.45.33.png
20180212_193505.png

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers Animation By @zord189

20180516_002249_0001.png


Asapers.gif

IOW COLOR MAP.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

Sort:  

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

I too have come to depend on my phone more than I feel comfortable with! But like you, when it comes to spending time with my kids and family, taht's when I put it away...and that counts, right?

Definitely counts. With commitment nowadays on Steemit, really has to deliberately tell myself "enough Steemit". Lol

Totally agree with this. Smartphone has really changed our life. We really depend on our phone doing a lot of things.
Smartphone is a tool that can help us earn too!

The cafe has the right idea I tell you.

So many times when I am hanging out with friends, 80% of the time everyone is staring at the phone instead of talking to each other :-(

Yes. Isn't funny when friends say want to meet up then end up also looking at phones most of the time. What has our generation become? 🤔

Guilty as charge, I need my phone.... LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51