Inspector / Freewrite's Prompt by @MarianneEWest

in #freewrite4 years ago (edited)

Honestly, I love staying at home. It is chaotic at home, being stucked with the children and chaos and family, but it is also chaoticly beautiful and warmth. Not saying that I do not face any stress — stress is inevitable when everything is out of the norm — but amid the stress lies wonderful bonding time. We started this Movement Control Order with me still trying to adapt to the new norm where I literally wore many hats; mother, wife, teacher, barber, chef, plumber, electrician, counsellor, comforter, manager, and of course, inspector. In order to feel under control at home, I policed and instructed, just like an inspector, making sure orderliness and rules being obeyed.


IMG_20200519_011830.jpg

No doubt, after some time being an inspector, I felt that some joy in me disappeared. Why everything must be in order in order to feel being under control? So one day, I quiet down and pondered. There, I re-found my joy of being a wife, mother and homemaker. I just want a peaceful happy home. I picked up myself from where I lost, I embraced the mess. I welcomed the no-plan day. I undo the curfew. I toss perfection out of the window. And decided to let the day flow on its own wave.

I am just a happy go lucky homemaker cum wife cum mother.

Shoo shoo inspector Jade!

Happy Mother. Happy Wife!


MomentCam_2020050320103206201005600540.gif

iw3z5idqf5.png

image

This is another 5-minute freewrite using daily prompt by @mariannewest. You can check her out. I love freewrite because anything goes, no right or wrong, but having fun writing your thoughts or story. If you want to know more about 5-minute freewrite, click here.. Join us as at the @freewritehouse

Many ❤️ from me


20200428_222414_0000.png

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60638.91
ETH 2449.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52