Headache (freewrite)

in #freewrite6 years ago

I consider myself a good girl when I was young as I never (maybe a few times) gave my parents and teachers any headache. It was not the case for some of my friends. Everyday, their parents said this "You made me headache!"

Come to think about it, it is not a nice phrase to be heard by the child herself or himself. It cast a picture into him or her and he or she was the cause of parents' headache. And that is when negative thoughts start to creep in. Such as,"I cause my parents to be worried." "I made my parents not happy". "I am the one who made my parents suffer".

It might get worse if assurance of love was not given to the child.

"I should not be born into this earth." "I am good for nothing".

I tried my best in my parenting not to show to my children that they make me headache or tired. Although sometimes it is inevitable that I am tired due to parenting.

image
Designed by using Canva's app

So what do you when have headache? I thank God I have a high threshold of pain. I can have severe pain or headache yet still able to smile and perform as usual. Only occasionally the headache is beyond tolerance, would I pop in a panadol (paracetamol) into my mouth.

Oh I hate swallowing pills. It was not a natural skill I picked up like others. I saw others could do it smoothly, some even successfully swallowed without water. How did they do that?

I almost finished my whole cup of water but the pill was still at the back of the tongue, showing off its existence there. Worse still, it got stucked at throat, I gagged and regurgitated it out.

So screw paracetamol pill. I shall bear the headache Drink more water. Smile more and it will be gone in no time.


image

DQmQddJkLjrpSiVdZQzkZsXGfxttKQrimEFZ4obdGBrhiBa_1680x8400.png

If you do not know what freewrite is, it is a plan by @mariannewest and @improv to just free flow write out our thoughts, where there is no fear of whether what we write is good or not. Just relax and have fun and write in that 5-minutes-time. Here is the introductory post. Come on, you can start joining and have fun too! ☺ And now we have @freewritehouse, yay! Have a visit and you will not regret it!

PicsArt_03-07-12.45.33.png
20180212_193505.png

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers Animation By @zord189

20180516_002249_0001.png

IOW COLOR MAP.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

esteem-banner-credits-dunsky-podanrj.png

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by iamjadeline💕 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

I can relate to what you're writing. It happens to me sometimes. I just try to sleep it off

You are a wonderful mom! Your children are very fortunate to have you! : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63006.79
ETH 2456.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59