Four Corners (freewrite)

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Staring at the four corners of the rectangular brown envelope, she refused to open it up. She knew what was inside. Divorce letter.

image
Image Source from unsplash.com by rawpixel

Scanning around her huge house, from all the sections, all the four corners of the house, she felt void. What once filled with laughter and exchanges of love was now fouled with unforgiveness and a sense of betrayal.

Just last year this time, all their fans from four corners of the world came to attend their glorious wedding. Who wouldn't attend when two famous celebrities from Follywood tied a knot?

Before long, he was bored of her. There were too many new gorgeous actress stood in between them. And he would not even try to resist any temptation.

Today he has to come to this move due to another actress who insisted a wedding from him. He agreed, without a second thought.

She used to think "Am I not good enough? Or is it I am not skillful on bed? Is there anything wrong with my body?"

Until one day at church, God spoke to her something deep which restored her shattered perspective. "You are enough! Irreplaceable!"

Staring into the emptiness of the four corners square box again, she rubbed her belly and muttered.

"Baby, mummy used to think why you exist at such a time when your daddy abandoned us. But now, I know you are born for such a time as this. God's timing is always the best. It is not Mummy's fault and it is not your daddy's fault. Today mummy choose to forgive him as I embrace your arrival. I am sure, you are enough just I am, regardless whether you have a daddy or not. I introduce to your first, your Papa in heaven, who loves you even before you were born. I love you alot already."

She took out the papers from the envelope and she signed it, since he would not even reconcile.

As she flipped her Bible, a smile of relief changed the whole atmosphere. She read...

Jeremiah 1:5 Before I formed you in the womb, I knew you and before you were born, I consecrated you.

iw3z5idqf5.png

image

iw3z5idqf5.png

If you do not know what freewrite is, it is a plan by @mariannewest and @improv to just free flow write out our thoughts, where there is no fear of whether what we write is good or not. Just relax and have fun and write in that 5-minutes-time. Here is the introductory post. Come on, you can start joining and have fun too! ☺ And now we have @freewritehouse, yay! Have a visit and you will not regret it!

PicsArt_03-07-12.45.33.png
20180212_193505 (1).png

SB_new.png


20180516_002249_0001.png

IOW COLOR MAP.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

esteem-banner-credits-dunsky-podanrj.png

banner_moonbot.png

Sort:  

Aww a nice ending! ❤️🙏🏻

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you @vincy ☺️

Posted using Partiko Android

💕 so difficult and yet she could choose to be powerful, because of an assurance from God.

Posted using Partiko Android

Divorce is never an option in my philosophy of life, hence good thing this is just a story but I know it is rampant in the world.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey @iamjadeline,
Your post "Four Corners (freewrite)" hast just been Resteemed !!! 😝😝😝
Just keep being with me. Cheers..


😝🙂😝 If you want's to stop me, Please Unfollow @tow-heed🙂😉🙂

Great story @iamjadeline! I’ve seen divorce from the viewpoint of a child. And walked with friends who tried to reconcile. It is a very difficult period of transition. I like how you character turned to God to find her worth, her child’s worth, and hope and a future.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Moving... love this @iamjadeline!

We all need to find hope when we face times of distress. I always pray for reconciliation for broken relationships and am sad when they are broken.

My wife and I know our little guy is formed and loved by the Most High God. Glad that the person in your story knows the same.

Excellent Bible verse. Very appropriate for the situation. And a good story too.

Life is about moving on...great write up...how do you manage all these quick free thought...?

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62014.91
ETH 2410.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50