Few Things That Drive Our Children Mad (Freewrite's Single Prompt: Drive)

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

You were busy drafting a post for Steemit, then the children were making a scene, grinning, whining, whatever actions which had nothing to do with peace. You, wanting to get it done, started to get frustrated because you could not finish your post. "What's the matter, children?" you yelled.


Above is one scenario that I could think of when out of a sudden, our children became mad and misbehaved. Recently, I got busier in Steemit and sometimes I needed to sneak some minutes out of daily mama-routine to finish some work here, whether is it for a post, or curating or attend to communities' commitment, plus attend to some discord's engagement. Works never seem to finish. Fuh!

I also notice when I get busier, my children tend to misconduct. It becomes obvious when my smart 7-year-old will exchange words with me. And nope, I am talking about "thank you" and "Please", but rather "Why you like this?" or "some angry frustrating words".

So it got me thinking one day, just me alone in the tranquility of the night, what went wrong lately. I could only think of few factors that drive them mad.

image
Designed by using Canva

1. They are desperate for mummy's attention.

If there is one fan whom they seek for in their life, it will be their mummy. Not Spiderman nor Captain America or Ironman. And not Superman either. Deep inside (mind you they don't even know and therefore can't verbalise), they adore mummy. They want mummy to attend to them every minute (unless they are teens now). They want mummy be at their side most of the time. They love Mummy's smell and they even love the sight of mummy poo-ing (just saying).

2. They are craving for affirmation and acceptance and consolation

Maybe because they are part of us for 9 months in the womb, positive words, loving gestures of acceptance and consolation from mummy meant alot to them. No amount of words of compliments from other people amount to 3 words from their mummy. They long to hear "I love you" from mummy, either from words or from action, best from both ways.

3. They want tender, loving, care and they want it now.

Yes, it is not easy for small brains to live in such a big complicated world. They strive to be better to impress their parents, and it is only right when they want a touch of tender, loving care from mummy.

4. They need their Mummy's help every single time. Every. Single. Time.

It is like they expect you to know everything. Where is my colour pencils? Where is my small figurine? or even this "mummy I go toilet now?". Mummy will be like "uh huh"... why do you need to tell me?

5. And sometimes, they hope mummy can understand them without them speaking a words.

Just like how mummy tried to understand them when they were still baby, when they still could not talk, only coo here and coo there, now that they are boys and talk fluently, but still desire that part of me - to figure out their thoughts without them verbalising it and they have high hope. So sometimes when I don't understand, wow it drives them mad. And when I told them "I am sorry but I can't understand and I am not God even as much as I want to be one (no, actually I don't want)." Then you saw stomping feet all around the house. Fuh!

🙄
🤔
😥

So I have been thinking what should I do now? Because obviously they are deprived of all the above. Been praying and talking to God about it. I should be managing my time on mobile phone (I use phone for Steemit stuff) better, or maybe cut down the usage when they are around. To them, when mummy is free they hope Mummy's eyes set on them, not phone. Because mummy is already always not free meddling with housechores. And cooking. Etc..

Arghh.. It is frustrating when you do not know how. Maybe I do Steemit work when they are sleeping? I tried and it caused me sleep deprivation and walked around like either a Zombie or a Hulk the next few days. Nah, not a good move either. Children will become the victim.

⏰⏰⏰

Wow, 20 minutes had passed. This is what freewriting will get you into, when you are allowed to just type out your thoughts.

So dear moms, anyone of you face the same challenge as I am now? What do you do?

iw3z5idqf5.png

image

iw3z5idqf5.png

If you do not know what freewrite is, it is a plan by @mariannewest and @improv to just free flow write out our thoughts, where there is no fear of whether what we write is good or not. Just relax and have fun and write in that 5-minutes-time. Here is the introductory post. Come on, you can start joining and have fun too! ☺ And now we have @freewritehouse, yay! Have a visit and you will not regret it!

PicsArt_03-07-12.45.33.png
20180212_193505 (1).png

SB_new.png


20180516_002249_0001.png

IOW COLOR MAP.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

esteem-banner-credits-dunsky-podanrj.png

banner_moonbot.png

Sort:  

I identify with your words. I have a 2-year-old baby and sometimes I have trouble finishing a publication, but these are things that we have to face. We are the role model of our children, for them we are their support. regards

Turbulance..hahaha. yes this Is a dilematic situation between finishing the draft and paying attention to children. Here our wise is really needed. I am also some time trapped in this situation. Very good motivation post. Thank for sharing @iamjadeline

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63964.02
ETH 2592.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75