Church | Sunday Funday (5-minute Freewrite Single Prompt)

in #freewrite6 years ago

When I made my first step into a church back when I was 13 years old, I felt overwhelmed by the warmth and friendliness of the people. There was something extraordinary about the place which I found hard to describe.

I loved the songs. I loved the atmosphere. I loved the sharing of the words. Although I did not know who Jesus was.

Fast forward to now, I am a firm believer of my faith in the Lord. Without fail, I attended church every Sunday since it was supposed to be a rest day (Sabbath), and I needed rest after 6 days of hard work. Worshipping together was rejuvenating. So was fellowship and listening to the sermon and testimonies of people.

I stopped attending church for awhile due to taking care of my 2nd son (who is born with CDH) at home every day. That was the moment I knew the importance of church. I still worship alone at home and reading Bible alone at home. But it cannot be compared with the togetherness with the people of God at church.

To me, church is not just a building or a Sunday-routine. It is when we come together to edify one another, to minister to one another with prayers and to fellowship with love. Yes, there will be no perfect churches on earth because we are all imperfect. But since Jesus loves the imperfect me, I ought to love every imperfect churches.

Now that my 2nd son is almost 4 years old, we will bring him to church some Sundays. I am always looking forward to that as it is the only Sunday Funday when I get to dress up myself and dress him up. You know, I do not put make-up when I am at home. Nor do I wear nice attire when I do housechores. I LOVE SUNDAY FUNDAY SUNDAE.

P/S: Just my random thoughts on church.

Selfie contest for @freewritehouse

IMG_20180617_093000.jpg

DQmQddJkLjrpSiVdZQzkZsXGfxttKQrimEFZ4obdGBrhiBa_1680x8400.png

If you do not know what freewrite is, it is a plan by @mariannewest and @improv to just free flow write out our thoughts, where there is no fear of whether what we write is good or not. Just relax and have fun and write in that 5-minutes-time. Here is the introductory post. Come on, you can start joining and have fun too! ☺ And now we have @freewritehouse, yay! Have a visit and you will not regret it!

PicsArt_03-07-12.45.33.png
20180212_193505.png

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers Animation By @zord189

20180516_002249_0001.png


Asapers.gif

IOW COLOR MAP.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by iamjadeline from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51