Bones (5-minute Freewrite)

in #freewrite6 years ago

Firstly, yawn. It is 1:15am here in Malaysia, and I just woke up to tube-feed my son. Upon finishing, I checked the prompt for today's freewrite, and I thought better do it now before the sun arises as It will be a busy day. We are preparing for church camp - coming up soon from 8th till 11th at another state. I am so nervous and excited.

Back to bones. Bones, bones, bones. Do not stop writing...

20180604_011623_0001.png

I recall the story of creation of men. When God created Eve, he took out one of Adam's rib bones and turned it into a woman. Hence, Adam called her "the bones of my bones, the flesh of my flesh". Leaving us thinking does that mean men have lesser one rib bone? Any men volunteer to count their rib bones?

I love cooking chicken broth using chicken bones. You add few cloves of garlic and one onion, some celery and carrots, boil for 2 hours, and the end result is - yummy and packed with nutrients chicken broth or soup. You can use it for soups dish, cooking base for any stir fry or you can just drink it like that. Remember to add a pinch of salt for more taste.

I give thanks for my bones. My eldest son asked me once why do we have bones. I told him if we don't have, we will look like a piece of blanket. Lol.

Thank God for skull which protects our brain. Thank God for spine that enables us to walk, stand, bend and twist. Thank God for ribcage which protects the heart and lungs. Finally, thank God for hands bones and legs bones (I shall spare the scientific names of all the bones, I recall in my college study, we have almost 200 bones, all with specific names!).

Lastly, there is no Halloween freewrite here although skeletons are bound to show up where Halloween is happening. But Father's day is around to corner. Hereby, I want to wish every father a very good health and great wealth, also want to say that you are amazing being the backbone of the family. Cheers ~ ❤

Last lastly, dem bones dem bones dem, dancing bones, dem bones dem bones dem, dancing bones, doing the skeleton dance. Who knows this song? I invite you to do skeleton dance with me.

Selfie for the contest by @freewritehouse

MomentCam_20180604_005756.jpg

DQmQddJkLjrpSiVdZQzkZsXGfxttKQrimEFZ4obdGBrhiBa_1680x8400.png

If you do not know what freewrite is, it is a plan by @mariannewest and @improv to just free flow write out our thoughts, where there is no fear of whether what we write is good or not. Just relax and have fun and write in that 5-minutes-time. Here is the introductory post. Come on, you can start joining and have fun too! ☺ And now we have @freewritehouse, yay! Have a visit and you will not regret!

PicsArt_03-07-12.45.33.png
20180212_193505.png

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers

20180516_002249_0001.png


Asapers.gif

IOW COLOR MAP.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

Sort:  

I told him if we don't have, we will look like a piece of blanket. Lol.

Lol indeed :)))
I also enjoyed the pictures with the post.
And just the first couple of lines explaining your situation at the moment is quite inspiring, there are really no excuses not to write or well, if someone really wants to do it, they can. Good job on finishing todays prompt!!

Thank you so much for prompt comment @cyoadventuregame ;) So happy to see you dropping by. Indeed there is no excuse not to write, except perhaps tired or lazy, which happens to each one of us now and then. Have a great week ahead:)

You can also add a little bit of vinegar when cooking chicken bones to help get extra nutrients from them for bone broth. :) I do this all the time with the carcass from our rotisserie chicken for soups and whatnot.

I must do it the next I boil the broth. Because I am desperate for all the nutrients for the kiddos. :) Thank you @byn ;)

No problem! Us moms have to stick together. :) I just learned about adding the vinegar a few years ago myself.

Yeah you're right! Us mums gotto stick together ;)

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

I am thankful for our bones as well. We surely would be a puddle without. That could be a freewrite - how would we move???? 🤪

Haha. Yes a puddle if without. :) lol

So many useful uses for bones... still I prefer the dancing skeletons!
Here is the new prompt:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-218-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-clouds

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Thank you @marie-jay for delivering the prompt here. :)

Nice writing, I love the fun care-free mood in this :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60562.69
ETH 2903.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34