5-minute Freewrite: Health

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Health is wealth - this is one of the popular quotes circulating around the world. If you have all the wealth, but you don't have the health to enjoy it, then it is no point having the wealth. In the end you will spend the wealth on your sickness rather than using the wealth to enjoy life.

Hence, it is of paramount importance to take care of your health whether you are young or old, because illness no longer knows age. Sickness that used to befall only on elderly last time has now been attacking even the young ones.

bitmoji-20180409095423.png
From Bitmoji Apps

Whatever it takes, seek to take care of yourself to get the optimum health. I know we are not able to control unpredictable ill-health, but we can try our best to manage what we can. For example, our diet, our sleep, our addiction, our lifestyle, our exercise, etc. Nowadays there are so many different diet that point out health; be it vegan or keto; or you just prefer to eat everything but in moderation, you choose what suits you best.

I am not the lucky one as my 2nd son is born with congenital diaphragmatic hernia. While I think so due to it affects his health badly, he thinks he is the luckiest one being born into our family - and get to survive and enjoy life (with his ups and downs too). Don't get me wrong, I still I am the luckiest mother to be given a cute bubbly son.

Above all, my take is still this - you try your best to take care of yourself, while have fun and be joyful always, the rest you can only leave it to the Creator of life. You can fall in love with taking care of your health, fall in love with your life. Do not, ever, fall into fear that you will be ill anytime. This does not help you at all. Cheers~

DQmQddJkLjrpSiVdZQzkZsXGfxttKQrimEFZ4obdGBrhiBa_1680x8400.png

If you do not know what freewrite is, it is a plan by @mariannewest and @improv to just free flow write out our thoughts, where there is no fear of whether what we write is good or not, just write and write in that 5-minutes-time. There is NO right or wrong way to do a free write as long as you have fun doing it, no extra thinking required, only RELAX, have fun, write and go with the flow. Here is the introductory post. Come on, you can start joining and have fun too! ☺ And now we have @freewritehouse, yay! Have a visit and you will not regret!

DQmaSkZUGPFYYvJmXCpL9H8xaBZu4oY9rP4zYQXYz63brEf.jpeg
PicsArt_03-07-12.45.33.png
Who am I? I am a mother of 2 sons (2nd one is battling CDH). I used to serve actively as a pastor and worship leader at my local church, but now I fully focus on taking care of my 2nd son and of course home and family. I love life and want to live my life with love. Why am I here? All the while I love blogging. So here, I can blog and share, at the same time earn some income to support medical needs for my CDH son. What do I blog about? I blog about life, family and practically anything under the sun that inspires me daily. I start to realise I love photography and freewriting. Most importantly, I want to have fun here blogging and connecting with people without stress. And do it with love and passion ❤😘
20180212_193505.png


Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

IOW COLOR MAP.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

SMbannersmall.png

Sort:  

For what we are rich. but did not enjoy the good when it hurt

Stay happy and healthy @iamjadeline!

Sorry to hear about your son's condition, but he'll be awesome because he has an awesome mum :D.
Stay healthy stay green :P

Morning sister. You are alright about health. Sihat ialah rezeki yang paling berguna..

When your mom does the cooking you really can't complain on what food to eat. :) My mom is into eating healthy my mom is very keen on that. Veggie soup is on the menu every single day!

Yeah manage what we can and leave the rest to God, good word! :) I also try my best to cook healthily. If one or two meals are without vege, I will try to "substitute" more in the next meals, not sure if that is still moderation :P Hehe.

Health is definitely wealth. If we don't keep ourselves healthy then there is no point in us working so hard to provide for our family or even save..all of that money will eventually get spent trying to get us back in shape which would mean nothing in the end.

Health is so important, I never cherished it until I lost it and realised just how much I took for granted.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by iamjadeline from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Very true words. As each day passes, sometimes I feel abit more achey, or my knees get stiff and it reminds me to take care of myself better. Exercising is something that I really need to focus on, so I can stay here happier and healthier to enjoy all that life has to offer :)

I wish you great health and happiness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64432.28
ETH 2648.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78