Freewrite 8: This dysfunctional title is a total copy of _someone's_ idea of a dysfunctional, longwinded, and non-clickbait'y title, for a post in which I discuss steemit and bowling.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite6 years ago

Today I think we'll start by pointing out the annoying system that is steemit. Yes, it's unfair, it doesn't work, but it exists. We can accept it or we can rage, but the best thing we can do is work within the system while trying our best to change it without pushing too hard.

Wow, I'm starting to sound sentimental. This is terrible. But what really started this was one of my favorite steemians... umm, let's call him mr nameless, pointed out the terrible system that is steemit, and commented how he feels he's helping nothing, accomplishing nothing. And, yeah, I think we all feel that way at points - but, despite the fact that there are whales out there who do very little to earn their keep, and there are whales who guard their share jealously - I think steemit, and the steem blockchain as a whole, is truly supported by those hardworking, talented people out there, @nonameslefttouse among them (oops, I said it. That was unfortunate, but we'll leave it now.) Seriously, i think it's these people, the artists, the writers, the comedians, who keep people entertained both in their blogs and in various comment sections who give this platform its true worth.

Ok. Enough niceness, enough sentimentality, enough talking in a logical, organized, sane sort of way. This is one of my freewrites - you're not supposed to be able to follow. So, I'm wondering if anyone else other than me bowls back-handed? Like seriously, it's kinda weird and I'm not really sure why I do it. I just step forward, swing my arm, twist it so my wrist faces forward, and release. I mean, it is kind of useful in that I don't throw curveballs, if I don't get a strike it's either because I aimed it wrong or it drifted as it was rolling.

Be that as it may, I doubt my bowling skills are a very interesting topic. So can we get back to discussing world domination? Oh wait, I think I banned that topic. Oh well, it's not like I'm not going to talk about it anyway. So, do any of you have any interesting plans for world domination? I don't know, the path I'm currently considering involves getting good ol' Uncle boom and that nameless fellow together and seeing where it goes from there. I mean, their digital conversations hint at world destruction already, all we need is for them to meet in the flesh, and everything will be set up for me to take over. Does anyone know how much tickets between Scotland and Canada are? No? Alright then, I'll look it up myself... later (yeah, that's my tendency to procrastinate showing up again... ever wondered why I haven't taken over the world already?)

No? You haven't? Oh, you think I'm incompetent, do you? Are you implying I'm paranoid? Are you watching me right now? Should I stop asking questions? Why am I still doing this?

Ok, whole paragraphs of questions (even small ones) are now added to the list of things which are banned. Wow, that's most of my topics by this point. Wait, what was that? It's practically all of them? Well who needs topics anyway?

Shoot, I'm doing the question thing again.NOOOOO!! Ok, my freewriting has entirely regressed to me just talking to myself, but really, wasn't that what it was the entire time?Isn't that the point of a freewrite? To talk to oneself, to let one's own soul and being out into the ether? (The ether in this case being the immensely dysfunctional blockchain that is STEEM. But what in life isn't dysfunctional? And yes, I know, I also imagined the ether as being more... awe inspiring, I guess. Still, you take what you're given, and you leave it at that.)

Alright, I suppose that's just about enough for one night, I'll see you all tomorrow (no, not literally, unless I happen to figure out how to actually hack your webcams). That's all, folks! (Read in loony tunes voice)

Hyperbole out.

Random Words under post: As per usual, this was written freewrite style, with nothing being corrected more than 3 seconds after being typed (and that's just instinctual). Image source: image 1 (bowling ball)- pixabay.com; image 2 (that's all folks) wikimedia commons. Pictures and title added afterwards for extra effect. This work was not intended as an act of sycophantism, however it may appear. Also, red was added to repel whales (that's my excuse).

Sort:  

Canada sounds magic, I wonder how much the tickets really are?

Oh please, You're just in it for the world domination.
I looked up the tickets, here's the best prices I could find (arbitrary date, I assumed Edinburgh to Toronto since I have no idea where in Scotland/Canada either of you guys live.)
roundtrip = $564.31 for a flight on coach 1 stopover United, and Air Canada for the way back.
or 1 way = €303 for an economy basic flight on British Airways, again 1 stopover. I personally would say the round trip is better in terms of price, but that's your call. I got a screenshot, but for some reason it's not uploading, I'll put it in a comment for you later.

Hehe, that's quite a fair price. World domination here I come!!

They do say the world will end in boom :0)

Congratulations @hyperbole! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63219.83
ETH 2574.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78