You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trust | Random Freewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

Hmm I think it's good to be careful and not to trust anyone, but I also think that it can lead to a lot of hurt and loneliness, so I guess the best would be to find balance ;)
We can choose to stay safe in our worlds or go out and risk getting screwed over. and honestly, I'm not sure which is worse...

Great read and that photo is mindblowing! <3

Sort:  

Hey thank you so much ❤️

I agree that being careful is extremely important and leads us to the right people rather than just blindly trusting everyone who crosses our path. My list is very short.. and I’m not too sure that’s a bad thing. Even if we can allow ourselves to be vulnerable with one other human being, even for a minute.. I think it does something positive to our souls.. it’s a connection we crave. Maybe that’s why it’s so hard to do, because we want it so bad.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62678.63
ETH 3015.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49