5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday - Prompt: solitude

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

I walked alone, and I liked it. I wandered cities and admired life. Everything was interesting to me, and everything was beautiful. I loved my life and my way of avoiding any deep contact with people. I read alot about how people can be manipulative, mean and evil. I promised myself not to engage in something I know how it will end. I'd rather write a story about a lover who was betrayed than live that life and be that decieved victim of love.

A wise girl once told me "never make a promise you can't keep" I lost contact with that girl long time ago but I remember she was the only girl I was so close to lower my guards in front.. until today. Today I'm afraid I just found out I won't be able to keep that promise further.


separation.png

Dang! my 5 minutes are over!
I don't know if it's normal to write this little in five minutes. Am I too slow when it comes to writing? Do I think too much ? I don't know. I'm just trying it for the first time in a long while and for the second time ever.
Anyway I think it would be mean to end the story like this so I'll add few more lines.

The prompt comes from @mariannewest 's post and so does the photo.


separation.png

Today I met a girl that made me rethink all my principles. They don't matter to me anymore. I would give up on everything for her. I had a feeling that this day will come but I just didn't admit it. Maybe that helped me avoid the suspence and saved me from being desperate.

She looks at me and everything around us disappears. There's only us in the world. We are in complete solitude. Yes solitude! Because, in another dimension, the real one, we are one.

separation.png

Proud Member Of:


GratefulVibesIOW COLOR LOGO.png

Sort:  

I am really the only person on Steemit that doesn't Freewrite? It's a conspiracy, I freewrite comments they might not be a great piece of literature but I do my best! Super story though, I enjoyed it.
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

With the daily amount of comments you're doing, I think your doing one minute freewrite ;)
Don't resist it, I would seggest, if you feel like it, just give it shot.
In your defence I dont treewrite much myself but todays prompt just triggered me.
Thanks for the support my friend your comments always make me happy.

sometimes the prompts are like that and take on a life of their own and then magic happens like in your story above!!

PLus the more you do them the more you learn to trust your inner mind and just let go and go with the flow .......finding then you will sometimes write more.......

go for it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :D you do great!!! :D

Yes. You are the only person on Steemit who is not freewriting because we are all hiding the prompts from you 🤪 It is a conspiracy!!!!

You did PERFECT!! and wrote on in just the way you should which is however you want as long as it's fun :D

GREAT story!!! personally, I'm very happy you added more to it!!!

Thaank you @snook ^^

just the way you should which is how ever you want as long as it's fun

This should be a quote ;)


شكرا للمشاركة الجميلة.
يسرنا اعلامك انه يمكنك الحصول على تصويت اضافي عبر ارسال
0.05
ستيم او اسبيدي الى حساب التصويت الالي الجديد
@arabpromo
مع رابط المقال في حقل المذكرة (memo)
مما يتيح لكم الحصول على تصويت بين 0.10 و 0.40 :)

حصلت على تصويت من
@arabsteem curation trail !

Welcome @hazem91, it can be tricky trying to get it all out in 5 minutes for sure!! :o) Nice job on only your second freewrite, keep them coming my friend..

Oh I will ;)
This was so fun
And I loved how the freewriters cominity wolcomed me
I cant let you down now ;)

Good stuff @hazem91 :o)

I think you did a fantastic job with the time! Don't overthink your process, however you do it is just fine. Some freewrites are longer, some shorter, some poems, some story's that continue throughout the freewrite's. You are your own! Welcome to the club and enjoy yourself!!

Thank you so much
I didn't know it's a comunity or a club
I thout it was just 5 minutes and then you finish your life the way you left it.
You it's you "the freewriters" who made it an amazing experience for everyone

Aw thats so awesome! Im glad youve been enjoying it!

Because, in another dimension, the real one, we are one.

Beautiful writing! <3 :)

hihi it was beautiful, I think 😎
I don't know how it came out 😄
Thanks for passing by

The more you write, the easier the words come... usually. ;) But, truly, keep writing. Your craft will continue to grow. Beautiful thoughts!

Thanks I have no idea where it came from lol
This is as far from a true story as one can be :D

Oh well. One can dream, imagine, explore ideas without as much risk. That's what writing is for. ;)

I'm so happy you carried on the story! The 5 minutes is a "rule" pretty much all of us break (welcome to the life of lawlessness! 😂)

Your ending was just about the most beautiful use of solitude that I've read. 😍

Lol so I'm starting to have a rebel alliance since my second try ?! This is awesome lol
Thank you I just figured out made "solitude" sound exactly like it's opposite which many rebel minds like you would like ;)

A perfect freewrite, even without the additional piece. I think you supplied enough information for us to imagine the rest.

It’s your friendly free write encourager here with today’s prompt:https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-132-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-gardening

Thaanks I was feeling a little insecure about posting this
But the feedback made me proud of it

Isn't it interesting how perspective can change so quickly? Nothing like falling in love to do that! <3

Exactly
That's what I imagined lol
In real life, I'm still waiting for the one who will change my perspective ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53948.70
ETH 2245.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29