You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts from a midnight train

in #freewrite6 years ago

Seeing the picture of the train's interior that you posted got me thinking of the condition of a fan who chases the glory. So I wrote this little poem for all the football fans

              Those train rides 
           In which my time bides

           To catch that one goal 
        That'll finally soothe my soul

           I chase that one match
       For a glimpse of glory to catch

          That one skillfull player
         Legendary as a demon slayer

             That one final shot
        That got me bothered and hot

             I still ride along 
          singing the soccer song
Sort:  

This is just too beautiful.

Thanks dude!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60205.00
ETH 2994.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90