READ AT YOUR OWN RISK !!!

in #freewrite6 years ago

622E79D7-1591-438B-B2C6-6F44FAA5E265.png

I don’t know how all of you feel about privacy and personal space but I for one am cautious of people infringing on both of those things. For example I live in a house that has a big fence surrounding it and the gate is always closed. Some woman doing a census in my town walked through my backyard and came to my back door to give it to me. I don’t find this method appropriate to handle the particular situation.

I do not like it when uninvited people feel the need to invade that barrier and either come into my front yard or walk around to my driveway and walk up to my back door. What is wrong with you people? This is my property!!

I don’t care what you are selling or giving away, if I’m not home I’m not interested ! I am honestly to the point where I have to put a couple signs out telling people to stay out. I didn’t feel this was nessesary at first because, silly me , I assumed people wouldn’t be so bold but this is 2018.

Most of you may think I’m over reacting to this issue but I feel I have a personal right to privacy at my home. This is my sanctuary and I don’t feel comfortable having people invade that space without approval even if it’s only for a couple of steps. I don’t trust people’ and I value my privacy highly. Either say it from the fence line or don’t say anything at all.

And don’t tuck your damn flyers in my door! Anything important in my life will go to my mailbox or email.

This is totally just my opinion from my experiences so How do you all feel about this ? Tell me your opinions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56500.57
ETH 2341.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33