Freewrite Prompt: When My Heart Beats Faster After You

in #freewrite6 years ago

The drink that almost everyone adores and fancy after, the drink which boosts everyone's start of the day, the drink that always sends the pleasant aroma in cafes, the drink that comes in different types of latte arts. Yes, it's COFFEE!

I have a love-hate relationship with this drink. I was very okay with it during my secondary school and university days as I depended on it to burn my midnight oil those days. It was still my love during my earlier working days as my colleagues and I would share and exchange coffee brands among ourselves. However, out of a sudden with no warning whatsoever, I have to part with it, simply because of it, my heart beats faster.

I have been having palpitations when I take coffee after some time. I tried to cut down the amount or intensity but still it didn't work. I tried to drink the milder brands but still I felt really restless, anxious and fidgety after. That was when I had to decide, despite the butterflies in the stomach it makes me feel, we have to part.

It is a shame because I do love visiting cafes and having latte art. I also still enjoy its aroma, but that's the most I can do with it. Not even a sip or two nowadays, unless it is decaffeinated. So, I broke off with the one which made my heart race. Every now and then, I still try but I am very sure I will regret later when the palpitations set in. EVERY SINGLE TIME.

So, while everyone around me drink coffee, I drink juices, chamomile or green tea now, the few teas which relax me and not getting myself restless. I do miss coffee actually. But for me to experience palpitation, then no, thank you. It is just horrible to keep drowning myself with water for the effects to wear off.

Some mothers asked me how I survive without coffee, especially back then when my son woke up a lot in the night. I seriously have no idea but let's just say, coffee hasn't been my solution, hahaha.

image
Image Source

Freewrite is a prompt writing initiated by @mariannewest and @improv to write a free-flow post without correcting or editing. I checked out her post to really get what it is before I jumped on the bandwagon. Basically, there is no right or wrong, just let the mind and fingers do their work, to find our creative self and let it come out of us.


RoundPhoto_Feb152018_181213.png

81FB41B346924EE8233F0B6EC8D6624C2.gif

U5dtwrEWanaYvPSm2U9SjyrS9wcQH4t.gif

DQmepDz9DNUfgHYWZCABVYVEL9zjdbe9tnHWBXH2abTYx13.png


Steemit Bloggers

Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

created by @zord189


Asapers.gif

20180516_002249_0001.png

sgg_footers9.png


Sort:  

Hahahaha sounds like a love story

Hahaha love the title! And like @josephinegpy says such a love story!! Awesome write!
How I survived the early days of baby nights without coffee? I just ate a lot of midnight snacks haha and slept whenever I could!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Another coffee lover in TM ? I still remember I first tasted the "kuay lo" coffee in 1990 with my ex colleague who took me to a shop in a mall which sell all sorts of coffee beans. He was the one who taught me to drink black coffer from a coffeee maker or grinder/blander without adding sugar to it.
I did not like it as I got so used to the "ah Pek" coffee in local coffee shop ma
But I quite ok with Latte though after training all these years
Cheers

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

I am so sorry to hear that!! coffee is one of my loves :) But I know what you are saying. whenever i visited Germany, I would get a weird ringing in my ears from their coffee. Even the decaf. I ended up bringing my own with me LOL
And thank you so much for getting in touch with Sharon!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by happycrazycon from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

That's why our chemistry clicks so well so fast. We drink tea & juices in cafes..😆

Too precious :) Cheers on making the choice to let go of coffee <333 Much Love!

#steemitbloggers

Have a decaf or only one shot espresso.
never leave your love change how you approach it. :)

... I have to part with it, simply because of it, my heart beats faster.

I had the same problem ... so I switched to Merlot! :-)

Quill

HAHAHAHA I laughed when I saw what you switched to. I am not a wine person but Merlot is one that I can accept. Thank you @quillfire!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65551.56
ETH 2659.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89